We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Save Saved
You added Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   9705 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

After reading some of the reviews for this campground I was prepared to simply endure our one night there, but it simply wasn't so....this place is Wonderful!!! And I'm pretty picky....
We stayed in a cabin - they're right on the river and so the scene from our little log porch was just right. The campground is quiet and the staff is helpful - they seem to keep a pretty tight reign on security. The wi-fi connection was solid - a big plus after several days of not having internet at all up in the park.
The BATHROOMS - were wonderful!!! I know it sounds silly to gush on and on about bathrooms, but the bathroom complex by the cabins was the best I've ever seen. Individual, lockable, LARGE full bathroom units that were spotlessly clean. I had a shower, sink, and toilet, on a CLEAN floor all to myself for as long as I needed to get ready in the morning.
I would recommend this park to others in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonSRP, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the view from your cabin. We realize the importance of clean facilities, too! We look forward to your next stay at the campground. CAMP ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    15
    16
    21
See reviews for
90
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at the Snake River KOA on our trip to Grand Teton NP. It was a reasonable commute to and from the park, with the campground just south of Jackson and the park just north of Jackson. We stayed in one of the kabins overlooking the river. It was clean and well-maintained and the location was perfect! The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed being picked up right at the campground for our Dave Hansen whitewater rafting trip! The kids had fun playing on the beach by the river too. The bathrooms were cleaner than the last KOA we stayed at, though we often trekked to the ones up near the office since the stalls and showers are separate there and the wait times were shorter. There are never enough bathrooms/showers at campgrounds in general, espeically if you are "lucky" enough to be there at the same time as a large youth group like we were...but this KOA's facilities were more than adequate and, as I said, they kept them clean in spite of the youth group :) Another plus was a nice office/store/and gift shop. My daughter found some great souveniers there and was most happy about that. We will definitely stay with Snake River KOA on future trips to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a kabin with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonSRP, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are so glad you loved your stay with us this summer and were able to enjoy the river, the national parks, our facilities, and of course...your rafting trip! We look forward to your next visit to Jackson and your stay with us! CAMP ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, WY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed overnite in the studio kabin with a friend while attending a concert at the Grand Teton Music Festival. This KOA campground feels well managed, busy with rafting trips. There is a variety of different cabin sizes as well as tent sites and RV sites. We wanted a unit with a private bathroom and this one had a compact one with nice hot water tub/shower, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, comfortable queen bed and 2 small bunk beds that would have been great for small children. A nice porch with a swinging bench, plenty of trees, overlooking the Snake River. Easy to find, not far from Jackson, quiet, clean. Will stay here again. It was a reasonable price given the ridiculous rates of hotel rooms in Jackson during the summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are quite happy that you enjoyed your stay in your Studio Kabin and your view of the Snake River. What beautiful scenery Jackson has to offer! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip to Jackson! CAMP ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Clean, comfortable, friendly, good value. 2 hours from west entrance to yellowstone. 3 hours from Salt lake city

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willard, utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I had heard that this place was a little run done. I found it to be super! They apparently have new ownership and have done ALOT of remodeling and upgrading. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveHansenWW, Manager at Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thanks so much for giving our campground a chance and discovering all of the improvements we have added. We have worked hard to upgrade our facilities and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the review and we look forward to your next stay at the Snake River Park KOA campground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The service here was great. The kids loved the playground area and also the short walk down to the Snake River. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful. We only wish there was a swimming pool!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We chose this KOA campground because we've used it in the past on our trips to Jackson Hole for the river-rafting. This is the first time we brought along our kids and found out that it isn't very kid-friendly.

The playground is very small and there isn't much space for them to have fun and get dirty.

However, the cabins are beautiful there and the newly-remodeled bathrooms are terrific! It's a very convenient place to grab the bus for river-rafting with Dave Hansen Whitewater and close to the city for shopping and fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village

Address: 9705 S. Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Snake River Park KOA, Whitewater and Cabin Village in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Jackson Hole area is an outdoor lover’s paradise, and Snake River Park offers you an unprecedented opportunity to base-camp in the middle of world famous national parks, rivers, lakes, and forests. Located on the banks of the Snake River, you are minutes from inspiring hikes through Grand Teton National Forest or the wildlife viewing of Yellowstone. And it’s mere minutes to horseback riding and the natural hot springs of the Gros Ventre Wilderness — not to mention exciting and beautiful rafting trips down the Snake River. Whether you need one of our Lodges with a full bathroom and kitchen, a "Kamping Kabin" overlooking the Snake River, a tent site on Horse Creek, or RV site, we are thrilled to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Park Koa And Cabin Village Hotel Jackson
Snake River Park KOA And Cabin Village Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.