We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X & 3X Hhonors Points
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed four nights here and loved everything about it. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay. The location is ideal, staff helpful, rooms nice and clean. The food was good too, and included breakfast and dinner.

When we return to Jackson Hole this is were we want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Jackson.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    135
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
128
170
22
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I travel a great deal for work and have stayed in many hotels. The Homewood Suites Jackson Hole is one of the hotels that I stay at consistently because I know I will receive the best of accommodations and service. I have also stayed at the Homewood Suites with my family and they loved it for the close proximity to down town Jackson (within walking distance). I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jackson for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoy seeing you and look forward to your next visit. Please pass along a BIG Wyoming HOWDY to your familly on behalf of the Homewood Suites Jackson Hole.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We had a great stay at this Homewood Suites which is within walking distance of most everything in the downtown area. As indicated by some other reviewers, the rooms in this Homewood are a little smaller than usual but they fill the bill in a tourist town that is very pricey. We used Hilton Honors points for our 2-night stay so there was no cost to us. However, they treated us like cash customers and even gave us an upgrade to a pair of suites for the 3 in our party-- the suite we reserved with 2 double beds was not available so they upgraded us to 2 suites at no charge. They even called several days beforehand so we knew what was happening-- that was a very nice touch as well as a nice surprise. The suites were well appointed and included gas fireplaces and the usually Homewood kitchen unit. They served a great breakfast with plenty to eat. They also served a light dinner Monday thru Thursday but as this was Jackson we chose to sample a few restaurants in the area. The people running the hotel were very friendly and offered us some great tips. They even told us of some wildlife spottings on a back road going into Grand Teton National Park. Because of that tip, we got to see the bear we missed in Yellowstone NP. Although this Homewood was a little smaller than most, it still had all the amenities. They even had an arrangement with a club about a half block from the hotel for use of a serious health club if their exercise room doesn't have enough equipment for you. This was also at no extra charge. The hotel was very quiet and its location was in a quiet area of town. Nothing interupted our sleep time. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to others going to Jackson Hole for a few days. As mentioned, it is a ten minute or less walk to most key locations downtown and an easy walk to at least 10 good restaurants. The hotel had free parking in a lot on the grounds but you could also park on the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that we reached out to you prior to arrival to clear up a room type concern and that everthing worked out. We pride ourselves on taking that extra step in ensuring comfort for all our guests. Please come back and visit us again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

this hotel was an excellent place to stay and play! having the amenites the room offers was great. I loved having a kitchen that was fully functional. The breakfasts good and dinners were a real treat after a busy day when we did not feel like getting "gussied up" .
All the employees were extremely helpful and lots of fun.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Located just off the main street. Quiet location within walking distance to Jackson Square.Nice pet area, and covered parking. We checked in and enjoyed the personable attention from the staff. Unfortunately, no valet service. However, laundry facilites are clean and no charge!! Our room is warm and inviting with all the amenities needed for our 9 night stay, including a fireplace! The Evening Manager's Social is a nice addition to enjoy after a long day of sight seeing. Plus, the warm cookies and milk at night were a pleasant treat! Each morning we are enjoying a hot breakfast with many options to choose from. We love it here and would come back without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you during our dinner last week and enjoyed speaking with you. We hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites during our recent Jackson stay. This was our first time at a Homewood Suites and based on this experience, we stay here again.

It was very convenient having the two rooms. Small kitchen was equipped with refrig, microwave, dishwasher and dishes/cooking utensils. Fireplace was nice feature, although it's more for show, not heat. TV is both rooms. Everything worked fine. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was pretty quiet, meaning we really didn't hear noises from halls. Parking was convenient, right behind hotel. Breakfast was good, with lots of options. Space for breakfast could get a little congested, but if you waited about 5 minutes, a table would open up. We didn't try the evening food options. Service (at front desk) was great, with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, September 6, 2010
Thank you for taking time to complete a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have decided to stay with us for any future trips to Jackson Hole.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Welcoming, nicely decorated. Friendly and responsive staff. Suggest you ask for a room on the backside of the hotel as the truck route runs right in front (the trucks are noisy early in the morning when we wanted to sleep in). Bed was comfortable, but seemed to sag in the center. Shower seemed to have an energy saving showerhead, so it took 2-3 times as to long to shower (not a water saver in the long run!). There wasn't enough light in the living area to read, which is one of the things I really wanted to do on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, September 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and comments about the staff. Hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.