We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Hyattville, WY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In the center of it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Homewood Suites were part of a package for a conference I attended in Jackson. I live in Wyoming and visit Jackson regularly, but had not previously stayed here. I was pleased with the central location positioned just off the main traffic areas of downtown (Cache and Broadway). Downtown is charming and compact, and walking or using the hotel's bicycles were preferred means of transport - for downtown activities. I was pleased with the room, the furnishings, and the customer service, but these few minor items keep me from rating it as "excellent". These are minor oversights and I'm sure are the exception. However, they struck me as worth noting.

The rooms are equipped with a small kitchen and supplies. On the first night, I was looking for a fork to eat some leftovers and after a few minutes realized all of the dishes were still in the dishwasher. They were all clean, just an oversight (or lack of time to wait for the dishwasher) to replace the items into the drawers.

I was pleased to have a timed gas fireplace in the living area, but realized quickly that this would not be needed on a 20 degree night. In fact, I had to open the window in the bedroom (nice separate bedroom, btw!) because the accommodations were too warm. Chalk it up to good insulation or the possibility that the rooms below me were also using their fireplaces!

The final observation was that the hallways in this establishment are quite narrow....so much so that I had to turn sideways to pass a cleaning cart parked in the hallway - and I'm thin!

All in all it was a good stay and good accommodations that I would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: You may not want room 306 as it is adjacent to a storage / work room that happened to have quite a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and would stay with us again next time in Jackson.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    122
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
123
148
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights. It is nice to have a living area separate from the bedroom so the kids can go to bed early. The location is excellent, particularly with a lovely park 1 block away. The staff were friendly and the rooms very clean and well maintained. Would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a great review of your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you and your family as guests and look forwad to seeing everyone again in the future. Thank you for also recomending us to others.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Would Recomment this place to anyone who is traveling to this area. Although we were locked out of the national park, thanks to our inept government, we enjoyed the stay at Homewood, and would like to return when the parks open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for such a great review and also, thank you for not cancelling because of the park closures. Not having our parks open for us to all enjoy was difficult, but i'm glad you still enjoyed Jackson and all it has to offer. See you next time.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights that included breakfast and a light evening meal (available Mon to Thurs). Food is only average. Pool was great for swimming laps, and you have free access to the White Buffalo gym around the corner. Rooms have kitchen and separate sitting area. Bicycles are also available with a donation to the bike trails. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I left my phone charger, but they were able to locate it for me.

Room Tip: Many people have complained about the cost of this hotel. Jackson is an expensive town to stay in. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review of our hotel and that you found our amenities adequate and enjoyable. We have gotten alot of great feedback about our bikes. This year we were able to raise over two hundred dollars with the generous contributions we received. To note, the donations are not required but appreciated as the money goes towards helping maintain our pathways that both visitors and locals enjoy. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful find in Jackson. It is conveniently located, has great workout facilities through an agreement with a hotel around the corner, and has a very well equipped kitchen that makes hotel stays so much more pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is very quiet. Great place to call home while exploring lovely Teton Park!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a great review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a great choice to base out of while visiting the Parks. Please consider us again for any future visits to Jackson.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are small but we enjoyed having a kitchen and separate living area during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great and we could easily walk to the town square. The fitness facilities at the White Buffalo Club were excellent. The breakfast was good although it did not have the variety that most Homewood Suites have. The hotel also provides free use of laundry facilities but the dryers take a long time to thoroughly dry the clothes.
We had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit to Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for a good review of our hotel. Our rooms compared to other Homewoods certainly are much smaller, however compared to other lodging options in Jackson they are substantially larger. Regardless, I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was quite an expensive stay but then Jackson isn't the cheapest place. We were more than happy with our suite [except that sofa was a bit hard!]. The bedroom area was quite small but perfectly adequate. The towelling robes were a nice touch. We were pleasantly surprised at its location right in town - it was good to walk in of an evening to browse the shops and have dinner or buy takeaway to bring back to the room. The evening dinner option is a good idea but as it was only Monday through Thursday we lucked out having arrived on the Friday! The Monday and Tuesday offerings did not cater for a vegetarian either! Breakfast was adequate but a little more variety in the cereal offerings would be good and also some fruit salad would have been welcome. Offerings were not particularly healthy and I [the vegetarian] ended up with bagels or muffins each day. However, not complaining as overall we had a good stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for providing us a review on your recent stay with us. Yes, our summer months (sept included) are peak season for Jackson so you'll find that all hotels are rather expensive compared to our winter months. We feel that all the complimentary amenities that we include help offset some of that expense by adding some savings here and there. I'm sorry we were unable to meet your vegetarian needs. Next time you stay with us, please let us know and we'll be happy to provide some items outside of our normal offerings. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.