We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comforts of Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Jackson
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Comforts of Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our suite was roomy and new looking, with a new and complete kitchen. Staff was very nice. We were happy to have dinner provided on a weeknight when we were too tired ro go out. In fact, I felt like they fed us all the time, with coffee all day, cookie reception at night, and breakfast the next day. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for a great review. Its great to receive a perfect score, but from a top trip advisor contributor its a huge plus. Thank you again and we hope to have you back as a guest soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    112
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
134
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice place to stay! Enjoyed the location easy walking to shopping and close to main roads. The food was good and the staff very friendly. The only downside was parking but that is an issue with the whole town. (If you have ever been to Jackson)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for a great review. We are always excited to receive a perfect score. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our family stayed in Jackson one night on our way to Grand Teton National Park. Though the cost was on the higher end of area hotels, the added amenities made it worth it. The manager's reception was a money saver allowing us not to save money on dinner. Hot breakfast was also nice. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance (only a few blocks) to the town square. Room was comfortable with separate bedroom. The bedroom was a little tight with two queens, though living room space was adequate. My husband used off-site gym facility and noted high quality. I would highly recommend, especially if traveling with family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our complimentary amenities and facilities came in very handy and a huge cost savings for your family. We enjoyed having your family as our guests and hope to see everyone back again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a long time Hilton Honors member this was a disappointment. The staff was great but the quality of the facility was average. The rooms are small, especially with a king size bed. Some of the dishes have to be kept in the dishwasher as the cupboards are so small. Not what I expected for a Hilton product.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for a review on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and for acknowledging our staff as great. I'm very sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. Thats certainly not the impression we any of our guests to leave with. I wanted to quickly clarify a couple points that may be misleading to other readers. While yes we do maintain the dishes, glassware and silverware in the dishwaher, we do so not because the cubards cannont accomodate them, but rather for our arriving guests to know that they have been cleaned. Perhaps we can do a better job in communicating that to our guests. You also mentioned we were overpriced. While price is very subjective I noticed that you were on a points redemption stay so there was no payment taken. Our point structure is not dictated by individual hotels, but rather Hilton Hhonors. They take into consideration a number of factors to set the point value structure for each individual hotel. We hope that your experience does not deter you from staying with us again or recomending our hotel to others. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. No wall-mounted HVAC so room was very quiet. Two-room suite was a little cramped for the price, but the location is excellent. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants downtown very easily. Pool and breakfasts were great, staff is very friendly, parking is good. Full access to a great gym across the street included in room price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for submitting a great review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly apprecaited and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There are pros and cons with most hotels. Some of cons on this place are, our suite is the smallest of the 6 hotels we have stayed at on this trip, the price is also the highest and you can really hear everything going on in the hallways (the couple with 4 kids and 2 dogs barking) and even the drunk couple fighting next door. The pros are a great location near downtown (so limited parking is a non-issue), kitchenette with full size fridge, comfortable bed, nice walk-shower with high shower-head and large absorbent towels. We enjoyed the fireplace, also. The staff was good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreicate the feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm sorry you encountered some noise issues. Especially the barking dog and fighting couple. We are happy to interveen during those occurances and do what we can to minimize the disturbance. Thank you for also noting the helpfullness of our staff. They take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort salonga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel, is two short blocks off the main road, cutting down on traffic a noise. It has everything you want or need for a great stay in the Yellowstone area. The rooms are great for two or three people, but close for four people. The suite has everything you need to cook a full meal, if you don't want to go out to eat. An added plus, is that its right at the begin of Jackson, coming from the airport or Yellowstone avoiding all the killer traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate the feedback and wonderfull comments. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you back in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Jackson Hole

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel
Homewood Suites Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole WY
Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Jackson Hole 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.