We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in-town location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in-town location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay in the town of Jackson, you can't beat the Homewood Suites for its price and location. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the town, but not right on top of the square. I stayed in a suite with two double beds - the bedroom was a little cramped, but it was very nice to have the separate kitchenette and living area.

I felt safe, the hotel was very clean, and the staff could not have been nicer.

It's an easy 20 minute drive from the Homewood Suites to Jackson Hole ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for submiting a review. We greatly appreciate the kind comments and delighted to hear that we delivered a memorable experience. Hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    148
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
191
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic and the people were great!!

This hotel is centrally located. It is excellent condition and can walk to all locations.

Shuttle bus to the resorts is a great addition.

We would definately come back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the great comments especially recognition of our team who works very hard to deliver an exceptional experience. We hope to have you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great staff, very, very helpful, great service, clean place. Shuttle to/from airport and Jackson Hole were great. Conveniently located, easy walking distance to shops and restaurant. The complimentary chocolate chip cookies and milk in the evenings was great! Decent complimentary breakfast, but complimentary dinners were something to be desired. Room was a little small for four people, but maybe other rooms are bigger.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, conveniently located and the staff to be exceptional. Thank you for also mentioning some of our compliementary amenities (money savers) and that you enjoyed our Suite Dreams evening cookies. Those cookies have been a hit. Hope to see you back in Jackson soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level Contributor
349 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is quite a nice place with many amenities. It is well kept and friendly. Just two blocks off the town square, Homewood is within walking distance of perhaps 50 restaurants. Accommodating staff. Free parking in back (some covered). Also, the price is good for Jackson where some hotels seek astronomical rents.
Families note this. This property is miniturized. All Homewoods have a living room and kitchenette and then a bedroom. This one too, but the furniture appears to be three-quarter scale. The bedroom has just enough room for 2 double beds (not queens) with about a 5-inch gap between the bed and the wall. This is OK for a couple, but a big family spreading out might require two rooms.

Room Tip: Hang a wet towel somewhere to humidify the room in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for submitting a great review on your recent stay with us. Anytime one describes our hotel as "Excellent" it makes us all very happy. Thank you also for acknowleding our team and their efforts in delivering a quality experience. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you agian.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, well appointed and roomy even for family of four. Really appreciated the huge size bath towels. Great beds. Lovely food. Helpful friendly staff. Hotel very handy to shops. Under cover parking really helpful in winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic reveiw of our hotel and your recent stay. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests and hope that you choose to visit us again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and always said hi whenever we entered of left the hotel. The room we had was very spacious with a large flat screen tv in each the bedroom and living room. The room also had a small kitchenette with complimentary cookies and water. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet (couldn't hear the neighbors). The breakfast in the morning was marginal, but we were not there for the food. The best part of the stay though was the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and milk that they served in the lobby at night. Some of the best cookies I have ever had! The hotel also had covered parking which was also nice and is conveniently located near downtown (easily walkable). Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend these accommodations to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of out hotel. We are very happy to hear that our hotel met all your expectations and that our staff was very accomodating and engaging. I'm also very happy that you enjoyed our "Suite Dreams" evening cookies. They have been a big hit and many folks have publicly acknowledged how much they enjoy them. Thank you again for a great review and we hope to have you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September of 2012. We used points and stayed 4 nights, with a one bedroom with a King. Even though this was the smallest room we have ever had at a Homewood Suites, it was still a very nice room, with a fireplace, small kitchen and everything else we needed. The location is great - we were able to quickly walk to town for shopping and eating. The only other thing I can add is that our room only had a shower and not a tub as I would have liked, so you might want to check in to that if it matters to you. We asked to switch to a room with a tub but none were available. Would stay here again if we returned to Jackson Hole, but if I did not have points to use I would at least compare the room rate to other places.

Room Tip: Specify if you need a bathtub
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in September. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel in a great location and that all our services met your needs. The hotel does maintain a few rooms with tubs and we can certainly accomodate those requests if we are made aware of them well in advance (especially during the summer months). We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located only just 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.