We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...Very clean..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Columbus Ga
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay...Very clean..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We will be staying at Homewood Suites again next year.Everything was very clean and staff was very helpful....Just got back Jan.24th..We were on a Snowmobile trip to Yellowstone..Rooms were very nice..King side bed in Bedroom was great.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that our team delivered an exceptional experience and that you will be returning next year. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning some activities for you.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    127
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
126
153
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas 2012 and into the new year. We really enjoyed the hotel - the fireplace is nice. The service is outstanding - shuttle from and to the airport as well as to the slopes, tips and tricks from the staff helped us make the best of our vacation. The breakfast and free dinner (Mo-Th) added great value and helped us save some money. The pool is good for short swims and the really hot hot tub helped relax our tired muscles.
Some tips:
- Cross Country ski near Elk Refuge
- Cross Country ski near Grand Teton NP
- Skiing at Grand Targhee resort - shuttle bus brings one there and back same day
- Snow shooing Cache Creek

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. We are very happy you chose to spend the holidays with us and hope that Jackson Hole is back on the radar for another trip. Thank you for sharing the value you found in both our complimentary breakfast and complementary dinner that we provide M-Th. Your tips on area attractions/activities is spot on and hope that those who read your review take full advantage of your insight (especially the snowshoeing up Cache Creek drainage). Have a great 2013 and hope to see you soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I visit the hotel a few years ago and was happy with the stay and was planning to go back this June but found out about the hotel's new pet policy. Please be aware that ANY room in the property can be occupied with pets. Most hotels that allow pets have dedicated pet rooms. If you are allergic to pets be aware of this fact.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thankyou for considering another stay with us and I'm sorry that our pet policy detered you from returning. Being and extended stay hotel we understand how dificult it can be for travlers to be away from not only their families, but also their pets. We pride ourselves in being "Your Home Away From Home" so we would not want to prevent folks from worrying about their pets while traveling. Our pet policy has been in place since we opened and has not changed. We do charge a fee for pets and that fee is used to deep clean each suite after a pet has departed. Our housekeeping department does a great job and leaves no trace of any pets that may have occupied any given suite. We also take appropriate measures to accomodate any potential pet alergies if we are made aware of them prior to arrival. We love all our guests and their pets. We hope that you reconsider and choose to stay with us in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is in a great location near the center of Jackson Hole (but very quiet) and is a 15-minute drive from the Grand Teton Moose entrance, 20 minutes from the ski resort, and 1 1/4 hours from Grand Targhee. The room with the fireplace and jetted tub was worth the extra money (we were in 315, the Wildflower Suite). Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We appreciated the covered parking in -14 degree weather! The free breakfast was nothing special but it was adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

Regarding Jackson Hole in general....we ate at The Bird (good burgers, giant schnitzel), Teton Thai (super hot pots), and Ignight (great sushi). We were very pleased with our overall culinary choices. Loved skiing Jackson Hole and Grand Targhee....GT in particular was very remote and peaceful and reasonably-priced. Had to buy a new ski bib at the Sports Authority since my zipper broke and the prices were way cheaper on ski gear than my hometown of Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located, nicely appointed and the staff to be exceptional. We also appreciate the detailed proximety from our hotel to some of the more popular attractions. It certainly brings a sense of location to folks considering Jackson Hole as a vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites over the New Years weekend. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and are equipped with everything you need. The hotel is just a few blocks walk to the shopping and dining area in Jackson - no need to drive anywhere except to the ski mountain. Breakfast is very good and they change up the offering each day. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating and even though the main reservation office didn't link our two reservations (one booked with points and one paid) Andrew was able to get everything fixed and checked us in very quickly and ensured we wouldn't have to get new keys part way through our stay or change rooms. We loved that the hotel is pet friendly and even though there were a lot of dogs staying there this weekend we were not disturbed by any of them - it was very quiet - and it seemed that most of the owners picked up after their pets which is a nice change. In fact, the children staying in the hotel were a lot louder than any of the dogs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Steph526, thank you for such a great review. We are so happy you chose to ring in the New Year with us and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. Andrew does a great job at the Front Desk and i'm happy to hear that he set everthing up to eliminate any potential hasle with a non-chained reservation. I'm also very happy t hear that non of our furry friends created a negative experience. We find that guests who travel with their pets are very respectfull to others and have well trained animals. Have a great 2013 and hope to see you back in Jackson Hole in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent three nights at this location in September 2012. Rooms clean, staff very polite and professional. Breakfast and evening reception were both satisfactory. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your September visit us. I'm delighted to hear that you stay was "Perfect". I can't express how proud of my team that makes me feel. Thank you again and hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wife and I spent roughly a week at the hotel in each of the past three years. We travel near the Labor Day weekend and found Homewood Suites as a convenient and comfortable location. It is easy walking distance to good restaurants and shops and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Dinner recommendations have been favorable. We haven't sampled the breakfast but it looks like the standard continental stuff. Cookies in the lobby in the evenings are a nice touch. A washer and dryer on the floor is a great convenience although the 3rd floor washer was out of order for the entire week this year. Rooms have always been clean and the staff attentive. The sleep sofa mattress leaves something to be desired but that's usually the case with a sleep sofa. We plan to go again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for another great review of our hotel. Its always great to hear from folks that visit us often and continue to do so year after year. We sincerly enjoy your company and look forward to seeing you agian next year. As for the washer, its been fixed and we have also replaced both dryers : )

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.