We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Very happy with the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is in a great location near the center of Jackson Hole (but very quiet) and is a 15-minute drive from the Grand Teton Moose entrance, 20 minutes from the ski resort, and 1 1/4 hours from Grand Targhee. The room with the fireplace and jetted tub was worth the extra money (we were in 315, the Wildflower Suite). Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We appreciated the covered parking in -14 degree weather! The free breakfast was nothing special but it was adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

Regarding Jackson Hole in general....we ate at The Bird (good burgers, giant schnitzel), Teton Thai (super hot pots), and Ignight (great sushi). We were very pleased with our overall culinary choices. Loved skiing Jackson Hole and Grand Targhee....GT in particular was very remote and peaceful and reasonably-priced. Had to buy a new ski bib at the Sports Authority since my zipper broke and the prices were way cheaper on ski gear than my hometown of Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located, nicely appointed and the staff to be exceptional. We also appreciate the detailed proximety from our hotel to some of the more popular attractions. It certainly brings a sense of location to folks considering Jackson Hole as a vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    132
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
159
22
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites over the New Years weekend. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and are equipped with everything you need. The hotel is just a few blocks walk to the shopping and dining area in Jackson - no need to drive anywhere except to the ski mountain. Breakfast is very good and they change up the offering each day. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating and even though the main reservation office didn't link our two reservations (one booked with points and one paid) Andrew was able to get everything fixed and checked us in very quickly and ensured we wouldn't have to get new keys part way through our stay or change rooms. We loved that the hotel is pet friendly and even though there were a lot of dogs staying there this weekend we were not disturbed by any of them - it was very quiet - and it seemed that most of the owners picked up after their pets which is a nice change. In fact, the children staying in the hotel were a lot louder than any of the dogs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Steph526, thank you for such a great review. We are so happy you chose to ring in the New Year with us and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. Andrew does a great job at the Front Desk and i'm happy to hear that he set everthing up to eliminate any potential hasle with a non-chained reservation. I'm also very happy t hear that non of our furry friends created a negative experience. We find that guests who travel with their pets are very respectfull to others and have well trained animals. Have a great 2013 and hope to see you back in Jackson Hole in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent three nights at this location in September 2012. Rooms clean, staff very polite and professional. Breakfast and evening reception were both satisfactory. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your September visit us. I'm delighted to hear that you stay was "Perfect". I can't express how proud of my team that makes me feel. Thank you again and hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wife and I spent roughly a week at the hotel in each of the past three years. We travel near the Labor Day weekend and found Homewood Suites as a convenient and comfortable location. It is easy walking distance to good restaurants and shops and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Dinner recommendations have been favorable. We haven't sampled the breakfast but it looks like the standard continental stuff. Cookies in the lobby in the evenings are a nice touch. A washer and dryer on the floor is a great convenience although the 3rd floor washer was out of order for the entire week this year. Rooms have always been clean and the staff attentive. The sleep sofa mattress leaves something to be desired but that's usually the case with a sleep sofa. We plan to go again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for another great review of our hotel. Its always great to hear from folks that visit us often and continue to do so year after year. We sincerly enjoy your company and look forward to seeing you agian next year. As for the washer, its been fixed and we have also replaced both dryers : )

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent four days here and were very satisfied with the room, location and service. It was nice to have a separate room and kitchen. This hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the square, yet just far enough away to be quiet. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the breakfast. While it was adequate, it was never on time. We felt the 7AM timing was too late to begin with, and it was never ready until at least 7:15 and as late as 7:30 twice. This did not help us getting an early start on touring the Tetons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and certainly do hope that you choose to come back. I appologize for the inconsistent start time of our breakfast. We did indeed have some staffing issues that created the delay and I assure you that we have since corrected that problem. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel is very clean, the front desk is very helpful, the property is tidy and the fact that they recognize special events if you have one, is very nice..it was an anniversary and a bottle of wine and a card with congratulations was waiting for us when we arrived....nice touch...

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor by the exit....so no noise...nice plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our acknowledgment of your special occasion was great appreciated. Our front desk team makes a great effort in seeking out those opportunities and know how important they are to our guests. Thank you and happy anniversary. Hope you choose to celebrate again with us next year.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a Loyal Hilton property resident and I was very impressed with the location, staff and of course the room. In town for just a couple days this time for work but will definitely stay here again when I bring the family! Easy access to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and loyalty to Hilton. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we impressed you on several levels. We look forward to seeing you agian and meeting your family.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;