We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent three nights at this location in September 2012. Rooms clean, staff very polite and professional. Breakfast and evening reception were both satisfactory. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your September visit us. I'm delighted to hear that you stay was "Perfect". I can't express how proud of my team that makes me feel. Thank you again and hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    139
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
134
179
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wife and I spent roughly a week at the hotel in each of the past three years. We travel near the Labor Day weekend and found Homewood Suites as a convenient and comfortable location. It is easy walking distance to good restaurants and shops and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Dinner recommendations have been favorable. We haven't sampled the breakfast but it looks like the standard continental stuff. Cookies in the lobby in the evenings are a nice touch. A washer and dryer on the floor is a great convenience although the 3rd floor washer was out of order for the entire week this year. Rooms have always been clean and the staff attentive. The sleep sofa mattress leaves something to be desired but that's usually the case with a sleep sofa. We plan to go again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for another great review of our hotel. Its always great to hear from folks that visit us often and continue to do so year after year. We sincerly enjoy your company and look forward to seeing you agian next year. As for the washer, its been fixed and we have also replaced both dryers : )

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent four days here and were very satisfied with the room, location and service. It was nice to have a separate room and kitchen. This hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the square, yet just far enough away to be quiet. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the breakfast. While it was adequate, it was never on time. We felt the 7AM timing was too late to begin with, and it was never ready until at least 7:15 and as late as 7:30 twice. This did not help us getting an early start on touring the Tetons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and certainly do hope that you choose to come back. I appologize for the inconsistent start time of our breakfast. We did indeed have some staffing issues that created the delay and I assure you that we have since corrected that problem. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel is very clean, the front desk is very helpful, the property is tidy and the fact that they recognize special events if you have one, is very nice..it was an anniversary and a bottle of wine and a card with congratulations was waiting for us when we arrived....nice touch...

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor by the exit....so no noise...nice plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our acknowledgment of your special occasion was great appreciated. Our front desk team makes a great effort in seeking out those opportunities and know how important they are to our guests. Thank you and happy anniversary. Hope you choose to celebrate again with us next year.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a Loyal Hilton property resident and I was very impressed with the location, staff and of course the room. In town for just a couple days this time for work but will definitely stay here again when I bring the family! Easy access to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and loyalty to Hilton. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we impressed you on several levels. We look forward to seeing you agian and meeting your family.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in the Wildflower Whirlpool Suite (Room 315) and loved it! Accommodations were large and very comfortable and included a living room/dining room/kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, cooktop (no oven is included), and ample utensils for cooking, a fireplace, couch, matching chair, coffee table, end table, rocking chair, dining room table with 4 chairs, a flatscreen tv above the fireplace and a large picture window with a mountain view. The bedroom was separate with a king-sized bed with plenty of pillows, plenty of closet space and drawers for clothes, a safe for valuables, and another flat screened tv. Another closet by the bathroom held complimentary robes for guests. The vanity separated the living room and bathroom. The bathroom was a separate room with a sliding pocket door and had a jacuzzi tub/shower combination and a toilet.

Breakfast selections were plentiful and good, hot coffee was available 24/7 and cookies and milk were offered every night from 8-9pm. YUM! The hotel was quiet and the location was perfect for walking to town square and to restaurants. The whirlpool tub was wonderful after a long day's hike, too.

We visited mid-October and temperatures were quite warm the day we arrived. Upon calling the front desk, we learned that the hotel had already switched its system to winter mode so the A/C didn't work. However, within 10 minutes, a staff person brought 2 fans to our room and set them up for us. With the fans going and the window open, the place was cool and comfortable in no time! All hotel personnel was very friendly and always asked if they could help or do anything to make our stay more comfortable.

We would highly recommend this property if you are planning a trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

Room Tip: If you like a jacuzzi tub, call ahead and reserve a whirlpool suite - the hotel only has two of thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We also really appreciate the detailed description of your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm sorry you encounteed some HVAC issues but happy to see that our team responded quickly and we're able to offer an acceptable alternative solution until resolved. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

For the off season price of just over $100 a night this is really good value,suites are excellent,modern ,clean and everything works,I only wish there were places like this in Europe and Australia.Free breakfast was good,and the 4 nights a week little free meal was good.All day coffee and tea in the foyer and cookies at night was another bonus.Rooms are very comfy with a real gas log fire.Cooking facilities in the rooms are basic,but with whats going free it doesnt matter.Good sized `swimming pool is also available.The only problem with Jackson Hole is its a long drive to get to the middle of Yellowstone Park ,about a 100 miles, and with the park speed limit of 45mph its a long slow drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for submitting a great review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities. While October is a great time to visit Jackson, our ski season is just a great and also affordable when compared to the Ski in/out locations at teton village. We greatly appreciate you business and hope to see you agian soon. Safe travels.

All my best,

Joe Madera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.