We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in Jackson
Goose Creek, SC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great stay in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in the Wildflower Whirlpool Suite (Room 315) and loved it! Accommodations were large and very comfortable and included a living room/dining room/kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, cooktop (no oven is included), and ample utensils for cooking, a fireplace, couch, matching chair, coffee table, end table, rocking chair, dining room table with 4 chairs, a flatscreen tv above the fireplace and a large picture window with a mountain view. The bedroom was separate with a king-sized bed with plenty of pillows, plenty of closet space and drawers for clothes, a safe for valuables, and another flat screened tv. Another closet by the bathroom held complimentary robes for guests. The vanity separated the living room and bathroom. The bathroom was a separate room with a sliding pocket door and had a jacuzzi tub/shower combination and a toilet.

Breakfast selections were plentiful and good, hot coffee was available 24/7 and cookies and milk were offered every night from 8-9pm. YUM! The hotel was quiet and the location was perfect for walking to town square and to restaurants. The whirlpool tub was wonderful after a long day's hike, too.

We visited mid-October and temperatures were quite warm the day we arrived. Upon calling the front desk, we learned that the hotel had already switched its system to winter mode so the A/C didn't work. However, within 10 minutes, a staff person brought 2 fans to our room and set them up for us. With the fans going and the window open, the place was cool and comfortable in no time! All hotel personnel was very friendly and always asked if they could help or do anything to make our stay more comfortable.

We would highly recommend this property if you are planning a trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

Room Tip: If you like a jacuzzi tub, call ahead and reserve a whirlpool suite - the hotel only has two of thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We also really appreciate the detailed description of your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm sorry you encounteed some HVAC issues but happy to see that our team responded quickly and we're able to offer an acceptable alternative solution until resolved. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    112
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
134
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

For the off season price of just over $100 a night this is really good value,suites are excellent,modern ,clean and everything works,I only wish there were places like this in Europe and Australia.Free breakfast was good,and the 4 nights a week little free meal was good.All day coffee and tea in the foyer and cookies at night was another bonus.Rooms are very comfy with a real gas log fire.Cooking facilities in the rooms are basic,but with whats going free it doesnt matter.Good sized `swimming pool is also available.The only problem with Jackson Hole is its a long drive to get to the middle of Yellowstone Park ,about a 100 miles, and with the park speed limit of 45mph its a long slow drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for submitting a great review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities. While October is a great time to visit Jackson, our ski season is just a great and also affordable when compared to the Ski in/out locations at teton village. We greatly appreciate you business and hope to see you agian soon. Safe travels.

All my best,

Joe Madera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

When you are looking at the maps, this IS the place. Access to everything, including the car rental spot. Breakfast each morning - Clean property-Quiet location- Helpful staff - Tea and coffee in lobby 24 hours. Gas fireplace in the room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great hotel. I left my briefcase in the room when I checked out.. The hotel called my cell phone to alert me, and arranged for it to be sent by fedex to my next stop in STL. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast and evening foods were adequate. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you rated us 5 of 5. I am also very happy to hear that we were able to get you your briefcase the following day. Tyler certainly went above and beyond in ensuring it got to fed ex in time so it could make the overnight delivery. He takes great pride in assisting every guest and we are very greatfull to have him on our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

An okay place to stay. Room was clean but bed and pillows not as comfortable as other hotels we've stayed. Food was good and plentiful. Most importantly they had coffee available 24 hours a day. Also close to several good restaurants and an easy walk to downtown Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you submitting a review on your recent visit. I am happy to hear you found our hotel clean and conveniently located. Regretably, we let you down with the comfort of our pillows and bed. Based on your feedback, we have gone ahead and replaced the matress and pillows in both rooms that you occupied. We take the voice of our customers seriously and thankyou for your feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites in Jackson on holiday. First impressions were that this is the most attractive Homewood Suites we have stayed in, the style of the building and the quality of the suites. Reception was welcoming, the suite comfortable, well equipped and with an attractive fireplace through living room to the bedroom., a nice feature. What we especially noticed was how quiet the rooms were; we never heard noise from any adjoining suites, so we slept perfectly both nights. The bathroom had a good shower, so often not the case.
The location was ideal, a short walk from the Town Square, shops and restaurants. Wifi was free and good performance. The only negative was the breakfast hot food, but toasted bagels were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We are very excited to hear that your experience earned us a perfect score! The team is proud to serve all our guests and take great pride in what they do. Thank you again and we hope to have back as our guests again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and had a very nice time. The guys at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. My biggest complaint is their business (?) center. The computer is so locked down to make it practically useless. It was extremely difficult to print my docx documents from my flash drive. Thank goodness I'm very computer literate. This is NOT a business center.
Otherwise, it is a very nice hotel. We had a suite with a fireplace between the two small-ish rooms. The beds were very, very comfortable -- supportive but soft. They had a nice flat-screen TV over the fireplace in each room. Note, you have to point the TV remote at the bottom right of the screen for it to work. Apart from the fireplace, the heater also works well.
Unfortunately, in the bedroom, the only electrical outlets near the bed table are taken up by the alarm clock and the single shared lamp.
There is a very nice kitchen with colander, pots, pans, silverware and dishes. Just look for them in the dishwasher. They also have a microwave, stove, full size fridge, small sink, coffee maker, and a small (2 person) table. You can buy soup and a few other foods and cold medicine downstairs. They also give you microwave popcorn each day. Each morning, downstairs, there is a nice hot complimentary breakfast with oatmeal, eggs, bacon, yogurt (with gelatin), cereal, juice, etc.
Another note: the lights have tiny dimmers on them, so if the lights aren't bright, look for the dimmer.
The tub and toilet are in a room separate from the sink. For some reason the shower head is about 7-8 feet up the wall. The sink has lots of light and a hair dryer, but no makeup mirror.
The parking is in a lot behind the hotel. There are about 18 covered spaces. You can drive into the lot from the front of the hotel. The hotel is fairly quiet unless you have kids running up and down the halls. It is not particularly close to downtown, but close enough to walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for submitting such a detailed review of your stay with us. Its not often folks take the time to describe our facilities in such detail and we are very thank full for that. We appreciate your feedback. In regards to the business center computer, the reason one cannot insert a flash drive is to prevent malicious malware from being downloaded to it (intentionaly or unintentialy). Unfortunatly we live in a era where cyber crimes are a reality so we must protect ourselves from such threats. I have instructed our Front Desk that if anyone is looking to print documents from a flash drive, that the best work around is for it to be emailed to any of us and we are more than happy to print them off. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Jackson Hole

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel
Homewood Suites Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole WY
Address: 260 N. Millward Street, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Jackson Hole 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the only all suite hotel in Jackson Hole. Located only 4 blocks from town square, the Homewood Suites is the ideal location to make your basecamp to the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.