We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely view and genuinely good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Jenny Lake Lodge
Grand Teton National Park, Jackson, WY 83001
307.733.4647
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: European, Continental
Restaurant details
Nyborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely view and genuinely good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

surprisingly good food for a national park restaurant, i'd go back anytime. daily specials are exceptional

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food for adults and kids for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Reasonable prices. Wonderful setting and great service. Very interesting story behind the place. Did not dislike anything. Like the experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I only have experience I have here is with the restaurant which is consistently excellent year after year--both the food and the service. This is always our "splurge" on a trip to Jackson. Would absolutely love to try a cabin one day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Disappointing for Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I have always try to have lunch a few times at the Jenny Lake Lodge every summer when we are in Jackson. The lunches are reasonably priced compared to dinner. This past summer was the first time that we felt that the food was disappointing. We did talk to the waitress about this on both occasions because the atmosphere and people who work there are great.
Hopefully, their lunches will improve next summer because, value wise and taste wise, they have been as good if not better than any place that we have eaten lunch in the Jackson area previously.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super anniversary celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had the 5-course meal and really enjoyed the Lodge, food and waitstaff. The lodge is quaint and the fireplace was in full roar...even in late August! There was even a guitar player in the lounge area. The meal was very good although a bit too much food for my wife and me. We plan to try the breakfast next time we visit the Tetons. Definitely a great place for the special event.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Lodge also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.