We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room

Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room
Jackson Lake Lodge, Grand Teton National Park, Jackson, WY 83001
307.543.2811ext1911
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Grand Teton National Park
lynn haven, fl
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Mural Room has it all--wonderful food, superb service, elegant surroundings, and the best view of the Tetons at Sunset! You need to eat there at least once! You will need reservations, but sometimes can get in at the last minute--check on it. The Pioneer Grill is next door if you can't get in the Mural Room; although it is quite different, it can stand on it's own. We recommend both places; you don't have to go "off campus" to eat dinner. The lounge also serves light dinners--eating outside (optional) is fun!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    91
    42
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food with a spectacular view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Dined here numerous times and have never been disappointed. The view just does not get any better. The food is fresh and service is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a spectacular view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited the Mural Room as a treat for our anniversary. Our visit was at the beginning of the season, so we overlooked the slow service. We also requested a table by the window for our anniversary, and were instead seated in the middle of the room (even with empty window tables available). That said, our server was excellent, and the food was delicious. There were really special touches throughout the meal (moose butter and complimentary dessert for our aniversary) that made it a special evening. The restaurant offers several menu choices that are locally grown, including the trout that I enjoyed. My husband's steak was also a hit. The view of Lake Jackson and the Tetons was phenomenal, and the food was great! If you're looking for a special meal while enjoying one of the most beautiful places on earth, make your reservations and enjoy this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Incredible View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We entered Jackson Lake Lodge, walking up the stairs to the restaurant area. We were stunned with the beauty of the lake and the Tetons. It is view that will always be remembered. We requested a window table and the staff found us the perfect table to enjoy the scenery (it was around 1:00, so the lunch crowd had thinned some). We shared a tasty chicken cranberry panini. The servers are from around the world, so it is interesting to talk with them about their stay in the U.S.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great, as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The view is amazing, and the food is great. The staff are friendly and attentive. The sunset diners are memorable. If you have a long day of hiking ahead, the breakfast buffet is a great way to get prepared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Moran, Jackson Hole
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.