We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quite bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room

Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room
Jackson Lake Lodge, Grand Teton National Park, Jackson, WY 83001
307.543.2811ext1911
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Grand Teton National Park
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food quite bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

They way they are positioned, the food is not up to the mark. The Coq au Van did not have any Van in it. The wine sauce was not present. The chicken was just cooked separately and not in the sauce. So it was not Coq Au Van - Simples. The breakfast was OK but without much thought and usual fare only. The Chefs Special was a joke. One day, the hash browns are on regular menu and the scrambled egg is chefs special and the next day it was vice versa. Chef was on leave when we visited it for sure.
The view of the Grand Tetons is its only saving grace. But you don't need to eat here to get the view. The view is free if you are there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    90
    42
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Yes the food is very good here on the breakfast buffett. Servers can answer alot of questions for you about the area too. but......the view OMG looking out at the Tetons across the Willow Flats and seeing the wild animals roam. We saw moose, deer, coyote, antelope and one Grizzly. Nice Breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Looked but did not eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is beautiful. Unless you are staying there I would just go for the day and to look. It us a 45 minute drive from Teton village.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor Service ; Bad, Overpriced Food but an Amazing view”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After listening to the rave reviews that this place had, my family and I thought we would try "one of the best restaurants in the national parks". We were completely disappointed, the $10.95 Tomato Heirloom salad consisted of 4 slices of poor quality tomato on one piece of lettuce, accompanied by inedible cheese balls, the $42 Elk Medallion was way overpriced and tasted very plain. What really left a bad taste in our mouth, was the behavior of our server, Guy. He was very insincere and pushy, pushing us to order more and more.

In addition, the red wines by glass were all poor quality. Definitely would not recommend coming here, if you want to see the view just go to the bar and have some snacks. Very disappointed, nowhere near worth the $150 dollars we paid for dinner for 3.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch to celebrate our 11 year old's birthday during our vacation.  It was fabulous.  The service was wonderful, the food delicious, and the view of the Tetons from our table was unmatched.

For families, they have a kids' menu, although the birthday girl ate off of the adult menu that day.

It was not cheap, but it was only $4 more (including the kids' ice cream) than we paid for brunch in Jackson the day before.  We'd not hesitate to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Moran, Jackson Hole
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Lake Lodge Mural Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.