We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whetstone Review (Dinner Restaurant & Bar)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hatchet Resort Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hatchet Resort Cafe
Buffalo Valley, Jackson, WY
307.543.2413
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Restaurant details
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Whetstone Review (Dinner Restaurant & Bar)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Restaurant was redone this year (2014) and is very very nicely done. There is a full bar. Ambiance is very casual and country. Casual atmosphere with some nice woodwork and trophy heads hung about. There is an outside deck that I strongly recommend enjoying if the weather allows. The view of the Tetons is awesome to enjoy in the background. Staff was on point and the food was top notch. The prices are a bit high, but understandable, considering the seasonality of business, limited other choices (none within a half hour), and quality. The awesome quality of the food and the friendly staff will make you forget all about the bill.
If I knew how good it is, I would stop in just for the food even if I wasn't staying at the hotel!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was great and the staff seemed to really enjoy their work. It is in a beautiful spot. We took a nice hike to the top of the hill behind the cafe for a view of the Tetons. It was well worth it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything we ate was very good. Breakfast was huge, and well cooked. They have vegetarian options too as we had two in our group. Restaurant interior is very nice and outdoorsy feeling.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, MS
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hatchet Cafe - Great Breakfast outside GTNP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We dined at the Hatchet for Breakfast during our stay at the hotel the week of August 19. The location is approximately 8-10 miles outside GTNP. The service was very good and pricing appropriate considering the location. If any improvements could be suggested, the menu should be updated, however we would definitely dine there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Go Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were only able to stay at the Hachet Resort for 2 days & ate at the cafe three times & all three meals were EXCELLENT! Every dish including the Dinner Salads, Buffalo & Regular Burgers, The Steak, all the Breakfast Dishes ....ALL was great. The service was fantastic & the staff made us feel like family...just wonderful, friendly country folks. I can't wait to return to the area & we'll be sure to return to the Hachet Inn & Motel.....we couldn't say enoungh. A+A+A+ And thanks for arranging to bring in the 3 Grizzley Bears the day we left.....I don't know how they did it, but it sure was a nice touch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatchet Resort Cafe also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Hatchet Resort Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatchet Resort Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.