We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looooooooong drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Granite Hot Springs

Granite Hot Springs
Granite Creek Rd., Jackson, WY
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 32 attractions in Jackson
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers
Attraction Details
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Looooooooong drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Is it worth it or not??? Here is my verdict... First of all, it's a long dirt drive (I mean seriously loooooong). The view along the way is amazing. The swimming pool is very small. No shower area. It needs a lot of patience if you plan to go here..... 3/5 for me.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Thing Thant " Makes It " Is The Setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

There are not many places like this left. I went there as a kid, and my kids went with us and now we take the grandchildren! The hot water runs out of the mountain and the setting is beautiful. You do have to drive ten miles up the dirt road(yes), but there will be others there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK if you're not accustomed to water activities elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Look closely at the pictures. It is a natural spring coming out of the mountain which would be really cool if it wasn't damned up into a really tacky man-made swimming pool, although not sure how else they could have done it. It is small. It seemed a bit creepy with middle aged men lounging at the opposite end of the pool anticipating the disrobing of swimmers, yuck. We didn't go in. Instead chose to play in Granite Falls a few hundred yards away which was gorgeous, fun and no fee. Your GPS will not get you there. Call the phone number for a long recorded message with precise directions. It's about an hour driving time from Jackson. Scenic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not easy to find, but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is not a difficult drive on the gravel/dirt road in the summer. It does have lots of twists and turns. The pool is about 92 degrees in the summer (warmer in the winter). There are no concessions or anything so you'll want to bring your own snacks and drinks (no alcohol is allowed). It's odd to have to get out of the pool to cool off. There are changing rooms but the bathrooms are down the hill from the pool. This was a great little adventure! I think admission was $6 for adults and $4 for kids (don't remember the ages).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We snowmobiled into the the hot springs and had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful trip in and we enjoyed some time at the nearby waterfall. The hot spring was clean and very relaxing, and the views of the snow covered mountains was spectacular.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite Hot Springs also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Granite Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.