We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Brewing Company

Snake River Brewing Company
265 S. Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-739-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: America's most award-winning small brewery since 1994 offering a wide array of lagers and ales with hand-crafted cuisine. Locals and tourists alike co-mingle in a friendly and casual environment.* Doors open at 11:30 am* $8 lunch specials until 3:00 pm* Afternoon brewery tours* Happy hours from 4:00 - 6:00 pm* Food served until 11:00 pm* Non-smoking & families welcome. Families and large groups welcome. Outdoor seating available in the summer time with a great view of our local hill, Snow King. We offer a Private Dining rooms for events or meetings and the bar is open late!
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When they ran out of sour cream for my son's nachos, they sent someone out for more. Enough said! Thank you attentive waitstaff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    411
    125
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went here for dinner and beer sampling. The beers were good. Food was pretty good too. Tried some different kinds of sausages and game meats.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We eat here every year after we get done rafting the snake. They seem to add something new to the menu every year and it is always delish! Sit out on the patio if there is room!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strewnlips, Public Relations Manager at Snake River Brewing Company, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for stopping by the Brew Pub after a day on the Snake. The river always makes you hungry and we are thankful you choose our restaurant to come to! We change our menu up a little 2 x a year to keep it fresh and are glad you enjoyed it. Come see us again soon and thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun place with good music and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were looking for a good place to eat without having to wait forever to get a table and found Snake River Brewing off the beaten path. Definately a great find. This is a fun place - we took our children and they liked it too. Everyone enjoyed their food. It is definately a louder fast paced resturant. good local craft beer. Don't let the neighborhood scare you away - there's some sketchy housing close by.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great Local Brewery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came here for some appetizers and cold brews. The server was nice despite it being 10:30 at night (kitchen closed at 11:00). The beer was delicious and they had a variety to choose from. Always a good stop when in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Brewing Company also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.