We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Brewing Company

Snake River Brewing Company
265 S. Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-739-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: America's most award-winning small brewery since 1994 offering a wide array of lagers and ales with hand-crafted cuisine. Locals and tourists alike co-mingle in a friendly and casual environment.* Doors open at 11:30 am* $8 lunch specials until 3:00 pm* Afternoon brewery tours* Happy hours from 4:00 - 6:00 pm* Food served until 11:00 pm* Non-smoking & families welcome. Families and large groups welcome. Outdoor seating available in the summer time with a great view of our local hill, Snow King. We offer a Private Dining rooms for events or meetings and the bar is open late!
Jackson
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food & Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My son and I wanted to get an early evening dinner. Now that the sun is out till 7:30 we went to The "Brew Pub". I had a pizza and he had the wings (med spicy). I found myself eating his wings and was thinking about ordering another 12. The food was wonderful especially the wings. The pizza is also about the best in town.

And of course the craft beverages. Its not just the award winning beer to come for try the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    377
    115
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great brewpub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We drank their beer all over town and enjoyed it enough to seek out the source. Great casual atmosphere after a long day of hiking. We were seated quickly and served efficiently by friendly young servers. Great food, good prices, and a full selection of their awesome beers. We took home a couple of mix-n-match 6 packs to share back home. Too bad we saved this for the last night, we would have gone back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Jackson trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We thought it a great atmosphere. We experienced quite a long wait to get a table. The staff were very nice and polite. The food good and reasonably priced. Once we got seated our food was ready quickly. We would go back again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Brews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I drank the Snake River Brews the whole time on our trip. The IPA was my favorite followed by the lager. We ate nacho's, wings, and a soft pretzel during our stay and they were both typical bar food. It was pretty inexpensive since it was a happy hour special.
I love that we could get these beers at any restaurant in town! I wish we could easily get the Snake River brews over on the east coast!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Go here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Okay on your first night, eat here. That way if you want to go back you can! We went our last night. Too bad because we would of eaten here more. The service was excellent. Food came out within 15 minutes. We got onion soup which they make in house. A wonderful cobb salad with a great vinaigrette.One person got the spicy brat sandwich. Yum! And the brisket sandwich got raves too. The pretzels are a must with a beer or too. Prices are some of the best in Jackson.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Brewing Company also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.