We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Breakfast Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant

The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant
130 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-733-5474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Delony & Gill
Transit: Several START Bus stops within + block.
Description: The Bunnery restaurant offers dining in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. We're located in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming, just 1/2 block north of the Town Square. Along with a full breakfast menu, we offer a selection of freshly baked goods, lunch and try our new all natural granola! "We proudly Brew STARBUCKS Coffee"
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

When visiting Jackson, I always insist on stopping into the Bunnery at least once (ok usually twice) for breakfast. I LOVE the cinnamon toast and sticky bun. What a treat. They have a great menu and great place to fill up for energy! It is worth the wait if there is a line. it usually moves pretty fast.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    276
    131
    61
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradfordwoods, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good breakfast or lunch options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stop here after arriving in Jackson. We loved having the option of either breakfast or lunch. I had the quiche Lorraine and my husband had the upper-pepper burger and both were very well prepared. Everything was fresh and service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Decent, not mind blowing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here for breakfast and was seated rather quickly. Ordered the Jackson Benedict and first thing I didn't like was that they don't do poached egg here, strange but I went with it. The fried egg was okay and the ham was good. They also don't use English muffins, also different but still wasn't bad. Spinach was a nice touch too. Overall not bad food just didn't have that "wow" factor I was hoping for.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyL911, Owner at The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting us for breakfast and taking the time to let us know about your visit. We apologize you missed out on poached eggs, however, due to the small size of our kitchen it is not possible. We also take a creative liberty on the classic eggs Benedict, and use our very own homemade OSM roll in place of the usual english muffin, as we list on our menu. I hope you did enjoy our homemade hollandaise sauce.

Next time you visit us Jackson Hole, please stop by and we would like to direct you to other items on the menu that might catch your "WOW" factor. Our "Build your own" Omelet is very popular.

Thank You,
Tony L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Repeatedly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

During our winter visits, we repeatedly find The Bunnery's breakfast menu can't be beat. Even their oatmeal is a cut above. Coffeecake instead of toast with excellent patty sausage and eggs is the way to start the day. Service was attentive, coffee was Starbucks and the artwork is Mangelsen's. It is a bakery so be prepared to see wonderful pastries and rolls. Highly Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyL911, Owner at The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences during your visits. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Tony L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you want to have an extremely good breakfast, make a stop at the Bunnery. I've been here about five times and it's continually great every year. Great cinnamon rolls. If you have children, they may be entertained by watching the little ground squirrels scurry in and out of their little holes under the board walk, you can't miss them! There may be a line, but waiting will CERTAINLY be worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.