We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back! Don't go, you'll leave hungry.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant

The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant
130 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-733-5474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Delony & Gill
Transit: Several START Bus stops within + block.
Description: The Bunnery restaurant offers dining in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. We're located in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming, just 1/2 block north of the Town Square. Along with a full breakfast menu, we offer a selection of freshly baked goods, lunch and try our new all natural granola! "We proudly Brew STARBUCKS Coffee"
Billings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not going back! Don't go, you'll leave hungry.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I ate breakfast here last Sunday, April 28'th. We were immediately seated as they weren't busy but had to wait 10 minutes for our waitress to ask us if we wanted something to drink. It was another 10 minutes before we got our coffee. The dishes weren't clean. The ice water containers are never washed as I watched them refill from the tap each time. So if you don't mind sharing germs from the previous table... I ordered biscuits and sausage gravy with a side of 2 scrambled eggs. Biscuits were ok but the gravy was tasteless and only had about 4 or 5 VERY small sausage pieces. I couldn't eat the gravy as it was like eating thick milk. The 2 scrambled eggs were ok but for $2.95, WAY overpriced. I hate McDonalds but would have rather eaten there than this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    276
    131
    61
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am a regular here. Their food is wonderful and the bakery is to die for! I especially love the sticky buns. They serve Starbucks coffee. The service is always good. Look for lines in the summer months, but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“breakfast goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

So far everything I've tried there tasted great. Very conveniently located.
Most of the locals eat there on occasion.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Must do before hitting the slopes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We always dine here for breakfast before hitting the ski slopes in Jackson. Great way to start the day. Service is sometimes hit or miss but the food is always great. This is a family tradition of ours that will continue a long time. Thanks, Bunnery!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, WY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food and service quality is going downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in Jackson for 5 years and this used to be my favorite place for breakfast but lately the service has gone downhill. The portions are generous and they have some unique takes on common breakfast items, however the last two times we went the servers were indifferent, there was lipstick on our cups and the eggs were improperly cooked (scrambled instead of fried, or over hard instead of over easy). Also, if you have wonderful waffles and pancakes why would you serve it with a foil topped cup of maple blend syrup? At least put the maple blend in a little pitcher or reusable cup to make it look ljme it could be real syrup. Sadly, I will be have to look for a new breakfast place, and there aren't many in Jackson.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.