We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Love Ridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand View Lodge to your Saves list
Grand View Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   537 Snow King Loop Road, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 30% THRU TRIPADVISOR
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Katonah, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In love with Love Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Last weekend was my third stay at Love Ridge and I absolutely love this place. Everything about the accommodations feel big and luxurious. I'm six foot, 200+ lb man and I was in love with the over-sized tubs in this place, one of which was a Jacuzzi. After all that hiking, you will definitely appreciate that. Beautifully appointed, super friendly and accommodating staff, amazing vistas. I will definitely be coming back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had just a GREAT time over the long weekend during Memorial Weekend at Love Ridge. From the moment we pulled into the hotel, people were on hand to greet us and welcome us onto the property. The rooms were SUPER nice, very quiet and very clean! We ate our first night meal at Haydens Post and it was very, very good. Great service, great food and a wonderful view. The staff was very helpful with local tips and pointers and was very polite through-out the weekend. The pool and hottub was enjoyed by the family and the relaxing pace was a welcome relief for all of us. We were told that the hotel just finnished a very complete re-model and it shows! From the bright and colorful flooring in the lobby, to the clean fresh look through-out the property I highly recommend a stay at the Snow King Lodge and Love Ridge Condos.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great view of the city or the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our stay at the Grand View Lodges (also known as Love Ridge) was just wonderful. We had a three bedroom, 3 and 1/2 bath unit with a marvelous view of the Tetons!. The units were truly luxurious. Beautifully appointed, high quality, contained everything you could think of to make your stay enjoyable. The staff at the Snow King Hotel were "over the top" friendly and helpful.
We had 8 people with us this trip and the unit accommodated us perfectly! Yes, we even had a moose pay us a visit when we walked out the front door one day. Being on Snow King Mountain, it was truly ski in, ski out for the couple of days we decided to ski locally. However, we found it a very easy trip to go out to Jackson Hole Mountain as Snow King provided convenience shuttle service. We really liked being right in the town of Jackson.

Room Tip: We found unit 4910 to be perfect. One flight up from the undercover parking as this building did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a great stay in the Residences #242. It was a huge 1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath luxury condo. The great room has 13 foot ceilings with a wall of windows overlooking the Tetons. It is quiet and private and had 2 Moose spend the evening on the front porch. It is located at the Snow King ski slopes and convenient to everything in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our large family stayed in one of these condos last thanksgiving. Everything in the unit was very high quality, well taken care of, and beautiful. There is plenty of space, and the layout is perfect for people to gather together or to find privacy. The location is great because it's very close to town, yet up on a hill so it feels remote and you don't have to share the area with a lot of people. I can't wait to go there again.

Room Tip: 3520 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Grand View Lodge was a fantastic place for our family to celebrate Thanksgiving! The lodge had a great big room where we could all gather inside. Our extended family stayed in several of the units and my family stayed in #5130 which was especially nice. Our unit was spacious, clean, luxurious, comfortable and warm (this was during a particularly cold period). The unit was beautifully furnished and the walls were adorned with photography of local artists. This helped bring the grandeur of the Tetons inside. Lovely granite countertops enhanced the well supplied kitchen and the plush bathrooms. I especially loved the whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. We had a beautiful view of the Tetons and the Elk Refuge. This place provided a great base of operations for our family activities--skiing, 5K race, bowling, hiking, dining (in and out). It was great for people of all ages--small children, teenagers, young adults, adults and the elderly. We will definitely return to Grand View Lodge at Snow King hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in condo 5240 for a family reunion and it was wonderful. The location was perfect, at the top of the resort, with a great view of the Tetons and the elk refuge. The accommodations were stellar, with beautifully outfitted kitchen, living rooms, bedrooms, and bathrooms. There was plenty of room for all. The elevators just outside our door made things very convenient. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 5240 is top-notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Address: 537 Snow King Loop Road, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand View Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing in paradise couldn't be any easier with Grand View Lodge, Jackson Hole's premier luxury condominiums and private residences. Grand View Lodge is located in the town of Jackson just blocks from the historic town square and slope-side to Snow King Mountain Resort. Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Grand View Lodge provide the ideal location for your adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Love Ridge Hotel Jackson Hole
Grand View Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.