We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand View Lodge to your Saves list
Grand View Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

We booked one night at Love Ridge becuse Orbtiz had an 50% off rate. It was off season. The studio we booked normally runs about $300/night. It was a beatiful room-one king bed, 2 full baths, fireplace,murphey bed and couch. More than we even needed. Would consider it during ski season if skiing at Snow King.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
31
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

The two bedroom condo we stayed in at Love Ridge was fantastic in every way. From the moment we drove into the covered parking garage, we knew we were in for a great stay. The condo was beautifully decorated, and because it was top unit, it sported an incredible view of the Grand Tetons from our spacious deck.

It was actually two connect units - the front unit was much larger and had the kitchen and all the appliances. The back unit was smaller and was loud during the day as there was some construction going on nearby - but this was not a big deal as the back unit was only really used during the evening.

The kitchen was huge, with a large Sub Zero fridge and a dishwasher. There was also a washer and dryer, which came in handy after swimming in the pool or going whitewater rafting.

The gas fireplace was nice during the chilly evenings and the 2.5 bathrooms meant the whole family could get ready to go out at the same time.

Snow King resort had helpful friendly staff, and the pool and facilities were always clean and well kept. When we asked for our room to be cleaned one afternoon, they literally sent an army of staff to the unit - we were overwhelmed by the response.

The location is great also - right at the edge of Snow King mountain and a short walk to the alpine slide, horse stables, ice rink, and mini golf that are part of the resort. Downtown Jackson is a short walk or drive away.

Love Ridge is a little more expensive than the other Snow King condos, but it is worth it for the convenience, service and luxury. If you have a family and appreciate space and the ability to cook and sit down to a relaxing family meal on vacation, then it doesn't get any better than this.

  • Liked — Size, amenities, location, service, view
  • Disliked — Lots of steps and stairs - if you have trouble climbing stairs, the top unit is not for you.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

We've returned to Love Ridge again and again whenever we need a weekend away. Always visiting in April or October, there are rarely other guests which gives us the feeling that we are totally alone. Not ones to give up our own luxury kitchen, Love Ridge takes the cake for a well-equipped one. With plenty of stores on the way into town, it is easy just to pick up your food for the week on your way to the condo. The entire condo is nicely furnished, comfortable, and luxurious. Doors are 9ft tall and made of heavy woods, the master bedroom opens onto the balcony, a large table for formal meals, stools at the marble counter for quicker ones. Both the whirlpool tub and shower fit two, the counterspace is plentiful, and the closet gives you plenty of space to get unpacked. Sunrise from the balcony is a splendid way to enjoy the cool mountain air. Love Ridge is close to the heart of Jackson Hole, within easy walking distance for a dinner at Snake River Brewery or breakfast at Jeddidiah's. Best of all, the Teton's are just short drive away!

  • Liked — accommodations, location
  • Disliked — check-in staff
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

We just returned from our trip to Jackson. We rented a 3 bedroom condo at Love Ridge and it was perfect for what we needed. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen. The location was very convenient for getting into the center of town but far enough away from all the busyness of downtown. All in all I would highly recommend these condos. They are rather expensive but if you are splitting the cost with another family it is a good value.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed here in January for a snowboarding trip. We only booked a 2br 2ba on orbitz and to our surprise we arrived to a 3br 3 1/2 bath. The only complaints or dislikes would be the construction going on right outside the door. It wasn’t very peaceful outside the condo. Second, the fridge had a horrible odor like someone left fish in it. We told the cleaning lady and she put coffee grounds in the fridge, which helped somewhat. Last, I found a used personal hygiene product under our bed. Not pleasant. On the good side, the condo is big and spacious. With 2 living rooms it can accommodate 2 families with no problem. The garage parking was nice considering there was a major blizzard when we visited. We never had to scrape ice off our windshield. Altogether, it was a nice big condo with new bathrooms and kitchen, 2 separate washer and dryers, 2 fireplaces in the living rooms and 3 full bathrooms and one half bath.

  • Liked — spacious
  • Disliked — construction, small cleaning issues
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mba08
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

Recently spent five nights at Love Ridge as part of a large group. While the condos were very nice, four of the nine condos that we rented were robbed. The management made no attempt to contact us to remedy the situation. Thanks to the Jackson police department some of the stolen items have been recovered, and the thief has been caught. He was an employee of the resort, which calls into question Love Ridge / Snow King's screening process. If you stay here be sure to you the safe (if it works ... our safe was broken).

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

We just returned from a weeks stay at the Love Ridge Resort. We had a beautiful one bedroom unit with a magnificent view of the Teton Mountains. The unit was obvisouly new and was very tastefully decorated in the western decor of the area. The king size bed was very comfortable. The units are on the second and third floor of the building with a drive in garage on the first level. You have the option of walking up the stairs or taking the elevator. We were very pleasantly surprised that it lived up to our expectations as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary.

We had the breakfast buffet which was very good and also had dinner at the Snow King which was excellent. They had no problem splitting an entree for us. The dining room was a little short staffed for dinner, but we managed to get in and out of there within a reasonable amount of time. The pool has a nice view of the Snow King Mountain.

The safe was not functioning so the front desk sent the maintenance man to the room for some minor adjustments. The front desk people were pleasant and had us checked in and out in a timely fashion. All in all we had a great time at the Love Ridge Resort, Snow King Resort and the surrounding Jackson Hole area.

  • Liked — Decor, cleaniness, location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Address: 400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand View Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living in paradise couldn't be easier with the Grand View Lodge, Jackson Hole's luxury resort. Located six blocks from the historic Jackson Hole town square and adjacent to national forest and the Snow King recreation area the Grand View Lodge is a perfect gateway to Wyoming adventures. Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks are just around the corner. The Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Grand Targhee and the Snow King ski area are also easily accessible from the Grand View Lodge in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Love Ridge Hotel Jackson Hole
Grand View Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.