We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slide

Alpine Slide
Snow King Court, Jackson, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Savoy, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you have some extra time to spend in Jackson, I'd strongly recommend the Alpine Slide. My entire family loved the ride. Unfortunately for us, we didn't get to it until the morning we had to leave, so we only had time for one ride down the slides. We would have liked to have gone again. The relaxing lift to the top was a relaxing contrast to the exciting ride down the slide.

A word of warning...if there is a threat of rain, they will shut the ride down, so plan accordingly.

We will return whenever we visit Jackson again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    19
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Fun Quick Diversion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our kids enjoyed this quite a lot! You can either let it rip, or pull the brake and go slowly! If you are in the area, it is worth the time. I think we spent maybe 1 hour there signing up, and completing a run (you have to take the lift up, then wait a bit.) But it was fun to fit this in after hitting a few shops in town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just the right amount of thrills! Buy the pack of tickets - you will want to go a second time. They take pictures of you at the top and as you are going down the slide as well - they are well done and reasonably priced. We got ours a few days later. The ride up on chairlift is beautiful, too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A fun diversion for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had never done an alpine slide and this was a nice intro. Not too long or steep for first-timers. Just right.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A little pricey, but fun. They allow customers to swap tickets so you can purchase in quantity to save money and then distribute them to those who like to ride most. This worked out well for our three-generation travel group. There’s a nice city park and playground outside the Snow King property, so kids can play a little longer after your money runs out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Slide also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Slide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.