We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slide

Alpine Slide
Snow King Court, Jackson, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Morrison, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A little pricey, but fun. They allow customers to swap tickets so you can purchase in quantity to save money and then distribute them to those who like to ride most. This worked out well for our three-generation travel group. There’s a nice city park and playground outside the Snow King property, so kids can play a little longer after your money runs out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    19
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice but they didn't have enough staff on hand so we had to wait 15 minutes just so they could find someone to get the lifts going. Ride was fun but is overpriced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
669 reviews 669 reviews
344 attraction reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
766 helpful votes 766 helpful votes
“Fun activity esp for kids,a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

4 of us did this and enjoyed it! It's $15 a go but when you buy 4 tickets together you effectively get a 5th one free. You get a ski lift up and then get in a little toboggan and slide down the track. You can go as fast or as slow as you want! The kids seemed to be loving it! It was good fun but it would be better if it was a little less expensive. We still enjoyed it though and I would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I got skinned up by going too fast, but I would do it again and again and again......Don't be a hero, though. Use your brake just a bit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay, Better with military discount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good and lengthy track, but not worth full price. Military discount was a bonus. Photos they take were good and we bought two.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Slide also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Slide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.