We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had to do it again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slide

Alpine Slide
Snow King Court, Jackson, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 attractions in Jackson
Attraction Details
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kids had to do it again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

All 4 family members went down the first time. Kids enjoyed it so much, they had to do it again. They would have kept going if a package rate was offered

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was nice. Chairlift was solid. Ride down was fun but if you go in the beginner chute it is boring and a waste of money. That chute will not allow the sled to go fast. $15. Not worth it. If you want to blow $15. It's a fun short ride.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Ride, Wish it was Longer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our kids loved doing this ride and racing each other down the Mountain. It is a lot of fun, but for the price ($16), we wish it was a longer ride. We ended up paying 2 times for our kids to go and after it was done we wish we would have used that money to go rafting again. But the kids loved it though...while on vacation, that is the most important part, right?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Snow King concierge has a $2 off coupon for every activity. For a party of 3 people, that saved us quite a bit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg, florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids, but it's sixteen bucks a ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was great fun for the kids (and ourselves). You take a rickety chair lift up the mountain, and ride these rolling sleds down on a small luge-like track, that curves its way down the mountain. It was one of the highlights of the trip for the kids, but at $16.00 a throw, you can't do it over and over. They do comp you one ride, for every four purchased, but that only meant we had to buy an extra ride, for our other kid to go twice. A local entertainment newspaper has a $3.00 off coupon, so save yourself at least a few bucks. The whole experience probably takes a half an hour, between buying the tickets, riding the lift, and running down. Most of the kids who work there, look like they can't wait for the snow to fall, so they can get back to skiing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Slide also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Alpine Slide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alpine Slide to your Saves list