We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous trip, wonderful owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Dog Raft Company

Black Dog Raft Company
PO Box 10422, Jackson, WY 83002
+1 307-699-4110
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Black Dog Raft Company is a scenic raft company located in Jackson, Wyoming. We do three trips daily- 8am, noon, and 4pm.
S.E. MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“fabulous trip, wonderful owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful float, there were 6 of us in the raft, so it was roomy & comfortble, not overcrowded at all as some rafting co.'s seem to be. I can't recommend them higher. From the reservation to the float itself everywas smooth & easy. They had juice, water and fresh bakery croissants and even blankets in the raft for us. We saw lots of wildlife & gorgeous views, lots of photo opportunities. f

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

There were eight of us and company said we could have our own raft with guide. A smooth trip, didn't due rapids. Guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Lunch included from a local deli was very good. Trip was over two hours and cost $45.00 per person with lunch included. Free pickup at hotel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss out relax, unwind and let Jeff and the river take u away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Black Dog Raft Company scenic floats - simply put "The Best". Accommodating, kind, helpful, knowledgeable you couldn't ask for more! the trip was delightful for all ages tons of beautiful sites, nature and wildlife all around. Jeff won't let you miss out. Mandy is great at setting everything up making the trip easy. thank you to them both for such a stress free time. You'd be missing out if you didn't go with Black Dog.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing raft float trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I would highly recommend Black Dog Raft! Jeff was an excellent guide and Mandy was super nice and helpful. They picked us up right on time at our hotel and dropped us off after the float. Having the opportunity to spend time on the Snake River with an experienced and knowledgeable guide was an amazing experience that I will remember for years to come! Super A+!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Found a Black Dog Raft Company brochure amongst several others at our hotel. Checked a number of available scenic float offerings on-line and selected Black Dog based on the web site, description and price (senior discount). Booked on-line for 1:00 the next day (easy). Met Jeff and Mandy in Jackson in the public parking lot (free) and then, after a short ride to our launch point, we were fitted with life vests and floating down the Snake River. Jeff was our guide and very knowledgeable about the river and wildlife. He pointed out different animals including three Bald Eagle nests and several Eagles. About an hour in we “parked” the raft in a small pool and had sandwiches (large), cookies (huge) and juice drinks (all included in the price). The scenery was beautiful, the ride was comfortable, and there was no rain! Our only disappointment was we couldn’t find a moose no matter how hard we looked. We highly recommend the Black Dog Raft Company for a great scenic float experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Dog Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Black Dog Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Dog Raft Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.