We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virginian Restaurant

Virginian Restaurant
750 W Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
3077334330
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 126 restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast was excellent. The pancakes were the best, bacon was perfectly cooked and the omelet fillings were generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    57
    57
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and son's favorite breakfast is the chicken fried steak. We go there every time we go to Jackson.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Breakfast Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate breakfast here on our first day in Jackson and had a wonderful meal and experience...so we kept coming back. The food, service and value were excellent. We highly recommend The Virginian for breakfast. This restaurant is the only one I'm taking the time to review from our week in Jackson so clearly it made the biggest impression on us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good price, good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling from Idaho Falls to Grand Teton when we decided to look for a place to eat breakfast. The place just came upon us and we were pleasantly surprised. There was a slight wait (15 minutes) but the staff was efficient and we were seated in no time. The food was just what you would expect and pleantiful. We would definitly recommend this to anyone in the area of Jackson Hole.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast with good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate breakfast here based on online recommendations here. The place is popular with the biker crowd. We had to wait about 30 minutes on a weekday for a table. Breakfast was tasty and was served in good-sized portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Virginian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.