We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the summer music festival concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pica's Mexican Taqueria

Pica's Mexican Taqueria
1160 Alpine Ln Ste 1A, Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 734-4457
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
JACKSON
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“After the summer music festival concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Okay so Pica's isn't super fancy. It's a family place. We were starving after the symphony the other night and went to Pica's. It was just great as usual. I had the ceviche special and my husband had another special. The ceviche was really good. Oh and they have really great margaritas too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We sat outside on a beautiful evening and enjoyed the delicious food. The al pastor tortas was amazing. We love Mexican food, yet this is something we had never tried before. It is a Mexican sandwich made on Talera bread with a creamy lime spread. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We just got into Jackson, WY this afternoon. We found this Mexican restaurant close to our hotel. I had chicken quesadillas and my brother had a chicken fajita burrito. Both were really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the Best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited here last year and the food was outstanding. Well organized service and friendly people. The El Pastor Burrito is unbelievable. A MUST TRY......

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I am from Texas, so am usually skeptical of Mexican restaurants north of the Red River. I don't mean to be a Mexican (tex-mex) snob, but I have been burned numerous times eating Mexican food outside Texas. I have to say, my first bite made me think I was back home. The guacamole was super fresh, the pico de gallo was spot on and the carnitas quesadilla was incredible! There is also nice outdoor seating. I would certainly recommend trying this place if you are in the mood for Mexican food while in Jackson.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pica's Mexican Taqueria also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pica's Mexican Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pica's Mexican Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.