We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh no...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain High Pizza Pie - CLOSED

Mountain High Pizza Pie
120 W Broadway Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-3646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oh no...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Oh no..please come back mountain high pizza pie. Where have you gone. We miss your pizza sooooooo much. What will we do without your absolutely delicious pizza. Jackson has lost a friend. Come back we beg you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    23
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great casual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a very good pizza dinner. We were able to sit outside in a big outdoor seating area. It was a great place to eat with our kids and to enjoy some really good pizza.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ReallY GooD... Upset its CLOSED!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mountain high pizza was great! Ate there all the time and even had it delivered! Didn’t have any idea it was closed till I walked over to get my pizza and it was closed!!! Very upset!! Such a bad move!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Closed! Permanently! Can you believe it?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had their pizza 25 years ago and thought it was excellent. When we planned this Jackson hole vacation I was really looking forward to eating there again. There were no notices that it was closed anywhere on the web. Urban spoon didn't even know. So it was a surprise to find them closed. Another place said that they had closed just a couple of weeks ago. No kitchen equipment or restaurant stuff inside. It's now a vacant shell. Too bad. They really had good pizza.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mile high pizza pie "mama mia great!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While you try to get in to all the other over priced and burdensome places, don't pass up this pizza joint, you won't go wrong. Great prices, superb taste and little to no waiting. The staff was great and wasted no time getting our appetizer and pizza out to us. You have your choice to sit outside on their very large patio area with picnic tables (yes it's covered) or inside. Free refills on beverages, you won't go away hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pizza Pie also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain High Pizza Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.