We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Jackson hole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Grill

Snake River Grill
84 E Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-0557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Snake River Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On the Town Square; Broadway & King St.
Description: As featured in Gourmet, Bon Appetit, The Wine Spectator and Quarterly Review of Wines, the Snake River Grill offers the finest in mountain dining. Our mostly organic menu promotes seasonal foods, fresh seafood, prime chops and steaks, vegetarian dishes, and free-range game and chicken. Our chef has been nominated by the James Beard Foundation for "Best Chef North West" the past two years. A recipient of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence", The Grill offers over 300 wines, as well as a full cocktail and beer list.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great option in Jackson hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

On a quick visit to Jackson hole, we found consistently good reviews for the restaurant and were able to get a reservation. They were very accommodating and had a nice table outside. The service was overall pretty good. We started with the beer battered onion rings which were some of the best I've had, anywhere! You don't even need the dipping sauce. The pizza was very good.. Thin crust and just the right combination of ingredients... I had the trout which was tasty but didn't completely wow me. Desert was their signature Eskimo pie bars that came with an amazing caramel sauce... Overall very happy with the dinner and very much recommended if in Jackson hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    117
    62
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The best, yes, onion rings I have ever had in my life. Perfect service, excellent wine list-- pork shank !! Wow-- GO!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Popular and reliable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We made 2 reservations in advance for business meetings here, due to its popularity and the experience of some in our party. Dinner was good, but not exceptional. Service was very attentive for the first dinner, less so for the second.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food after rough start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Started at bar with nice selection and addictive but mixture. Moved to dining room which is very nicely appointed.

Very friendly waiter then came over to take initial drink orders and somehow failed to notice that wine glass was still full and picked up to remove, sending white wine everywhere. By some minor miracle the wine mostly missed us and found empty part of booth. He was stunned, but quickly cleaned up and reset the table and fetched a new glass if wine.

From there dinner was terrific. The steak tacos really cannot be missed. Really, really good. Onion rings also worth indulging in. The main courses were very good, but largely forgotten once the fresh baked donuts with dipping sauce showed up for dessert.

All in all wonderful experience and would certainly head back on next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great trout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Considering this was a unplanned visit... It worked out great. We sat outside, had a very amusing and highly professional waiter. We got to watch all the little unmanned children cause havoc inside the dinning room, and not deal with the noise of it all. (Because we were outside!) NOT that this is a "family" restaurant. It is not. It's just August in Jackson. One of the best and unique trout dishes I have ever had, trout skin crispies, yum!!!! I also had the figs for an app, a little mushy. But the flavor was good. I totally recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake River Grill also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake River Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.