We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Blue...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lion

Blue Lion
160 N Millward, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-3912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1.5 blocks from Broadway and Millward
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not Blue...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good rack of lamb that we could have shared. 8 chops on the New Zealand rack....very very good. We could not eat it all in one go so we had another meal for a second night.

We shared an "elk" appetizer that tasted very like New Zealand Farmed red deer. I did not ask the server if I was correct in my assumption but should have.

We really did enjoy our meal and our server Spencer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    111
    57
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food-great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Made reservations for eight. Had a table waiting for us as soon as we arrived. Read the reviews on the lamb and one member ordered the lamb and he said it was excellent. I had the bison and it was phenomenal. Don't forget the desserts awesome desserts. Great service would definitely come back again one in town

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Delicious dinner and great service! We had the little table by the window and we loved it! We'll come back here for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Blue Lion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family decided to eat here in July 2014. We sat upstairs and enjoyed the live guitar music. I had the Ono fish wish was delightful. My father got the Elk and Trout combo and he was not disappointed. Our server, Spencer, was very personable and helpful. The clam chowder was a wonderful starter. My family enjoyed the Blue Lion very much, we will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lamb to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had heard about the Rack of Lamb in this restaurant and despite the high expectations we were not disappointed. It was one of the best I have ever had. We were 3 of us and we ordered 2 Lamb and 1 Halibut. Lamb was excellent...Halibut was good. Definitely recommend this place to any one visiting this area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lion also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Blue Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.