We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
200 W. Broadway, Jackson, WY
+1 307-739-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in Jackson for a week and Binn22 became our local. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly and were very knowledgable of the wine and food. I love tapas and these didn't disappoint. I loved the fact that you could see the chefs working away in the kitchen and the food was always hot and cooked well, I particularly liked the meatballs and the cheese board. I also like the fact that you can purchase wine from the store and can drink it in the restaurant without a corkage fee.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SHINGLE SPRINGS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is really a wine and tapas bar. But the food was unique and excellent! My wife and I had been traveling for a week and had dined at many different places and this is undoubtedly the most interesting and memorable spot. The staff was tremendous. This is a great place for a light dinner with a glass (or two, three, ?) of wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great, fun addition to the JH food scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I had the great pleasure of eating at Bin 22 the other night. Although she had been there several times before, this was my first visit. It was a delight!

Bin 22 is a relatively new concept restaurant from the local Fine Dining Group. It is inside a well-stocked wine store. They took over the space formerly occupied by Koshu.

The atmosphere is open and fun. Two walls are covered with slate. Wine and food offerings are posted in chalk. Service was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable.

They offered a nice selection of wines by the glass. The mostly European offerings had prices from $3.00 - 9.00/glass. In addition to reds and whites, there were several good sparkling wines.

The food was mostly small plate, tapas-style fare. We particularly enjoyed a the selection of cheeses and thinly-sliced meats. The garlic shrimp was also good, but could have used even more garlic.

We sat at the bar and watched the goings on. The chef carved paper-thin slices of cured meats on a marvelous Italian machine. In fire engine red and stainless steel, it was as beautiful as it was effective. He freely shared small samples as he talked about his favorite purveyors.

Three things to consider:

- Other seating is at long farm tables. While it is charming, the seating is family-style. It encourages dialog with others, but may be too much "togetherness" for some people. When the outdoor area opens for the summer, it should offer more private seating.

- As a relatively small place, Bin 22 quickly gets busy in the evening. Get there early (5:30-6:00). Twice before, we came later, saw the crowd and turned around to go somewhere else.

- This is probably not a great place for younger children. Although the tapas / wine bar fare is fun and eclectic, kids may not find it appealing.

If you get a chance, give Bin 22 a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“In love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I cannot get enough of the great food ( Spanish salad and veal dish especially) and the great customer service!! Travis especially is very caring when we come in for a bite. I suggest trying this restaurant rig away so you can add a new favorite to your list!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique chance for wine tasting and tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A well stocked wine selection and you could stop at their small tapas bar for food and wine tastings .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.