We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Little Coffee Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Coffee Co.

Cowboy Coffee Co.
125 N. Cache, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-733-7392
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped and had coffee twice. We also had lunch there too. They have vegetarian offerings! Wonderful food and coffee!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“better than hotel coffee.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was a nice 5 minute walk from my hotel. Coffee is good, but bold blend could be stronger. But that is just my preference.

Breakfast pastries looked awesome, but i did not indulge.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had coffee and a cinnamon bun here on our way out of town. The coffee was good, the bun was great and the service was also good. Good coffee shop in downtown Jackson!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, wy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast sandwich in town, The Cowboy Croissant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I live a block away and come on 3-4 times a week. The coffee is fresh, and at 1.50 it's the best value in town. Definitely not bitter as another reviewer noted, in fact I started coming in because the coffee didn't taste burned like a lot of places in town. Awesome window seats make for best people watching at any coffee shop, hands down. Fast Internet too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great, local coffee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stopped here while traveling in June, 2012. They'd been open just a couple of days then. The two young, local owners were so friendly, earnest about the quality of their coffee, and, well, just very likable. We try to support local places when we travel.
My husband loved their coffee--we bought some to take home. I'm a tea drinker and was thrilled they had Harney & Sons tea, instead of something Liptonesque. (Try the Paris or the Earl Grey if they have it!)

The next day, we made a special trip back to see how the decor was coming along (it tells its own story and is so original) and had a couple of chai lattes. Smooth, tasty.

When there, make sure to read the stories on the bags of coffee. We bought one for a young woman friend who has been unlucky in love--maybe she needs a cowboy?!

This coming June we're heading back to YNP, and will be making a detour to drop in here again...

Good luck, you guys! -from Steven and Veronica in Santa Cruz, CA

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Coffee Co. also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cowboy Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.