We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride to the top” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides

Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides
3265 West Village Drive, Jackson, WY 83025
307-733-2292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 67 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ride to the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved this! Although there was not much to do at the top, unless you are an avid hiker, the views up and down were spectacular!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    194
    43
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Costly, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The $5 discount off each ticket helped, though. It was fantastic being able to see clear to the Continental Divide into Idaho, as well as the Jackson Hole area. Recommend going early, as towards mid day it gets crowded on top. The tram ride is smooth.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed this ride to the top of Jackson Hole. We spent at least an hour at the summit. We brought our own lunch to the top to enjoy. Crazy, beautiful views. Not a disappointment. Well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A little costly but the views are priceless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ride to the top is quick and very fun. Once up the top, be sure to walk around a bit. One note of caution - we live on the East Coast at sea level. And, this was very high up for our lungs. We did it the second day of our trip and we completely winded trying to walk around (and we are not in bad shape physically). I wish we had waited a day or 2 until we adjusted to the altitude. Other than that, it was a great experience. The cabin at the top was a good place to relax and enjoy the view. When we were there, we could see a rain storm coming in over the mountains - very cool!
Make sure you bring a sweatshirt - much cooler at the top and we went on a 85 degree + day. This is a little pricey for a family. It cost us about $75 for all 4 of us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Views of Jackson Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Affordable and magnifcent trip up the mountain in 20 mins rising over 4000ft. Awesome views on the way and down and particularly on top :-)

The Waffles on top in Corbets Cabin are out of this world!!! Not stopping for one is a definite miss.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.