We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides

Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides
7658 Teewinot, Teton Village, Jackson, WY 83025
307-733-2292
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 32 attractions in Jackson
Type: Trams
Attraction Details
Lancashire UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We visited the tram late afternoon. It was a clear blue sky day and the views were incredible. If you can get a visitor brochure you can use a discount voucher

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    127
    25
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We took the tram the first morning in Jackson with our 7 and 3 yr old kids. The views were spectacular and the kids had fun walking/hiking at the summit and playing in snow.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Ride to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

And then take the 4 mile blue/black hike at the top. We had a family snow ball fight in a snow field. At 10k feet. In July.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I visited this place summer time (July 5, 2013). Wild yellow flowers are blooming on top of the mountain. The ride is NOT SCARY. For those who plan to go to Jackson Hole, I would definitely recommend to add it to your itenerary. You can save $6 if you book it online or get a $5 coupon if you are staying in a hotel

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth doing once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was new since our last visit and it's always nice to try something new, so we finally talked ourselves into it. The views were amazing and it was a lot of fun. I'm glad we did it, but we probably would not do it again due to the price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Aerial Tram Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.