We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Mountain

Rendezvous Mountain
Jackson Hole Ski Resort, Jackson, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 67 things to do in Jackson
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackon Hole ski area's main attraction ranks as the most challenging mountain to ski in the country.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The tram going to Randezvous peak was great! Once on top of the mountain, it is breathtaking! Absolutely beautiful!!! You can stay as long as you like and can even eat up there. Beautiful site if you like mountains!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

What a great way to start our visit to Jackson Hole--magnificent views on the way up and down. Will plan to hike down next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Be Prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The views from the tram are stunning. The view at the top is spectacular! Please remember that this altitude is very thin. It is cool, even in mid summer. Bring a sweater. Be prepared for shortness of breath. Take the stairs to the very top slowly. Don't go up the minute you reach Jackson, as I did. If I had waited a day at the lower level, before going I might have avoided a nasty headache. I am not an athlete, however I am in shape and exercise regularly. DO EAT A WAFFLE. I had the butter and brown sugar. YUMMY.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you do not do anything else, you must and I say must take the tram up the Rendezvous Mtn. One of the top or if not the top highlight of our trip to the area. Did not want to leave the Mtn.!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The views from Rendezvous are breathtaking. Worth the tram ride. The cafe is great too with homemade waffles that are just delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.