We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Mountain

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rendezvous Mountain
Jackson Hole Ski Resort, Jackson, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Mountains, Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Jackon Hole ski area's main attraction ranks as the most challenging mountain to ski in the country.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you do not do anything else, you must and I say must take the tram up the Rendezvous Mtn. One of the top or if not the top highlight of our trip to the area. Did not want to leave the Mtn.!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The views from Rendezvous are breathtaking. Worth the tram ride. The cafe is great too with homemade waffles that are just delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cold early in the mornings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Waffle w/nutella at the top was awesome. Bacon would be good on there too. Great views but it was very windy (30mph+) so plan for that.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We took the Tram up to the summit of Rendezvous Mountain and it was great. The 360-degree views of Jackson Hole from 10,450 feet were amazing. Make sure to take a jacket because it is windy and cool.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A long hike down !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Took the tram up on June 21- look for coupons in brochures - and hiked the 7 miles down. There was quite a lot of snow at the top to hike through, then dry rocky area, then wildflowers, then forest and then jungle. We had seen a bull moose from the tram on our way up, and had bear spray along. For much of the trip we were all alone on the trails. I wore hiking boots that were well broken in but NOT for the constant shifting forward of downhill hiking and ended up with 9 blisters and may lose 2 toenails as a result of all the bumping against the front of my boot. Be sure to take along blister bandaids if you do this hike and be prepared for snow hiking at the top !!! Have plenty of water, food and bear spray and a hiking stick helps also.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.