We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop before the Bar-T-5 Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Snow King Resort
400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
13077334086
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Jackson
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're sorry to report that the Alpine Slide is currently under construction and is closed. It's schedule to re-open for the season on July 1st, 2015. Sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you soon at the King!
Raleigh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun stop before the Bar-T-5 Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped to ride the Alpine Slides on our way to our chuckwagon dinner... a fun (but pricey) stop. All of us rode...from ages 2 to 60! The little ones rode with others...and everyone loved it. It's certainly not fancy...the drink machines were not working (but we were able to buy drinks from the ticket guy for $1)...buying at least 5 tickets is the best deal...but the folks there were nice abnd friendly. We did see two "uh ohs"...you can get going too fast. While no one in our party got hurt (all exercised caution and common sense), 2 folks did get hurt by trying to go as fast as they could. There are signs along the slide that need to be heeded. Would I go again? You bet!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    103
    43
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The ride up was a bit scary for me (I was riding up the open ski lift with a squirmy 2 year old). But once we reached the top of the mountain the Alpine Slide was great fun for me and my family!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've been coming to Jackson for years and these slides are definitely a family favorite. You take the ski lift up the mountain. At the top you will enjoy panoramic views of Jackson Hole and the Tetons in the distance. At the top you will pick up your sled and then load it onto the slide. You are complete control of your speed on the way down. Great fun for all ages. Kids under 6 and under can ride in your lap for $3. Rides are $15 or 5 for $60.

Located in South Jackson off Snow King Avenue at the Snow King Resort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun but a bit expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really fun with a great view of the Tetons at the top of the slide. Unfortunately the equipment is getting a bit rundown. It also a tad expensive unless you get a special pass.

The mini-golf course looks like it was fun 5 years ago, but no one has done a thing to keep it up since then. It obviously had a working water feature that has long since broken down.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Alpine Slide is Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Alpine is a neat experience in the heart of Jackson. The ticket value is best if you choose the 5 ride pass for $60. We saw persons of all ages from 7 to 70 enjoying the ride.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow King Resort also viewed

 

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow King Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.