We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Snow King Resort
400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson Hole, Jackson, WY 83001
307 733 5200
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 33 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Year-round recreation resort nestled in the foothills of the scenic Gros Ventre Mountains, offers skiing and tubing in the winter and golfing and horseback riding in the summer.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The ride up was a bit scary for me (I was riding up the open ski lift with a squirmy 2 year old). But once we reached the top of the mountain the Alpine Slide was great fun for me and my family!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    24
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't book your lodging here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were staying in the condos for a conference. So many things were wrong that I couldn't possibly list. There was so many problems with no managerial support. We just had to suffer through our stay - The one consolation is they have recently changed owners and are working on improvements. It really could be a gold mind. Upon returning home - (literally on the plane) we did get a response from the resort manager - stating we would get 2 of our 5 nights credited- I am not sure that is enough. They couldn't even give us a copy of our invoice because the printer was out of toner!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great views from atop Snow King Mtn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We took the chair lift up and back down - about 18 minutes each way. On top we walked the nature trail which took about 20 minutes at a brisk pace. Great views of Grand Teton, Jackson and surrounding area and lots of different plantsmade for an interesting walk. Lift tickets were $17 per adult but we got a $2 off coupon from the B&B Inn where we stayed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location! Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I found this hotel to be well-priced for the Jackson area. The amenities were very good. The restaurant could use a little work on their quality of food, but overall, this is a great hotel and it has wonderful scenery!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Can't beat the price! Some super steeps if your looking for that. Fairly small, but fun for a 1/2 or 1 day. Right in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow King Resort also viewed

 

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow King Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.