We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room, fair price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ranch Inn to your Saves list
Ranch Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 East Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, clean room, fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We didn't intend on spending the night in Jackson, but my wife was enjoying the town, so I thought I'd take another look to find an affordable hotel & "found" the Ranch. It's nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, & the rates fair.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    162
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
88
150
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was nice, enjoyed the balcony with the view of the ski slopes. Room clean and comfortable and so close to shops. Breakfast is minimal and coffee pulled at 9am.

Room Tip: My price was 269. a night from the online bookings.... Hotel.com I later called direct to the holte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Pleasant surprise this one! I had the king suite with balcony. Room was great. Really cosy. Even had a lovely fireplace. Check-in girl was really nice. Loved the balcony. Free internet, but ridiculously slow. BTW...the chocolate brownie in a dish above the fireplace isn't. It's a fire lighter. LOL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A very nice motel right in the middle of town. We booked a deluxe room which was very spacious and clean.
It has a good breakfast and very helfpul staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

On the front end of our Yellowstone vacation this year, we stayed in Jackson Hole, WY for 2 nights. We stayed at the Ranch Inn. Great place, reasonable rates, and a very clean room. The staff was super friendly. The Ranch Inn is centrally located so we could walk to the town center or drive quickly to most places. The only downfall was the continental breakfast....food was fine, but the coffee was not so fine. But what can you say for free food! Give them a try the next time you are in Jackson Hole...I will!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here on June 23 for one night. We booked a King Bed Suite for a total amount including tax was $199.80. The Ranch Inn is located right in downtown Jackson. They have free off street parking and you can walk to everything in the Town Square. Our suite was located opposite of where you check in, in a seperate building from where the "tower rooms" are located. Checkin was easy, with no line and since the Ranch Inn charges your card ahead of time all we had to do was give them the card for any incidentals. We were given room 201 which is the second floor of the 2 floor building we were in. Our room was located at the top of the stairs, I don't remember seeing an elevator but Im sure there is one if you are unable to drag your suitcases up a good flight of stairs.

As you enter the room to the left is a kitchenette, with a small fridge, sink, counter, cabinents and coffee maker. There is an area with a sofa and coffee table to watch TV and then the bed area with the king bed. This is all one room with no walls designating a living room vs a bedroom. The bathroom is to the right of the bed with the sink located outside where the toilet and shower/jacuzzi tub are.

There is a L shaped deck that overlooks E. Pearl Street and the street that over looks Grand Teton Steakhouse and eddie Bauer outlet. I forgot the name of the street but you take this street directly into the town sq.

Room was clean with an AC unit (we needed it it was very warm when we visited 85+) and free WIFI nice touch. There was a flat screen TV but the other furnsihings were 70-s80-s..which was fine. Everything worked and we had no issues. My wife being 5'1 had a little trouble getting out of the shower since it was a shower/jacuzzi tub combo and the step in and out were pretty steep.

They did have a free continental breakfast which is located in the room next to the checkin desk but we did not eat there. We did have lunch at the Grand Teton Steakhouse which was ok. I had the bison burger my wife had the chicken fingers. Both were ok not great but we did have the all you can eat salad bar with soup (an extra charge) and we thought that was pretty good.

For dinner we did the Bar T-5 stagecoach cookout. The parking area was located a short drive from the ranch Inn and we thought it was pretty enteraining. It is a family run business and you take horse drawn wagons into the forest for dutchoven dinner and a show. We thougt the food and show were pretty good and the people were very nice. Just make sure you put on some bug spray as you will be going into the forest and mosquitos are out and about.

Overall im my opinion the Ranch Inn was a very good value considering it is expensive to stay in Jackson Hole and its in a great location just off the Town Sq. We also stayed at the Old Faithful Inn, Jackson Lake Lodge, Amangani and the Wort Hotel during our stay. I'll be posting those reviews shortly. Please let me know if you have any questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipman, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

You can't beat the location where this motel is. Just one block from the town square. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint is that there is not enough recepticals in the room. Enough to plug a battery charger in and a laptop. Other than that we were very happy with the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn

Address: 45 East Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Jackson
Ranch Inn Jackson Hole, WY
Jackson Ranch Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.