We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elk Country Inn to your Saves list
Elk Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, clean inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Slightly off the main drag but with good views of the mountains. Generously sized rooms with communal hot tub! Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Jackson is well positioned for the Grand Teton National Park -- only 20 minutes' drive away.

Also, free cookies at check-in!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    174
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
165
152
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A cute, rustic hotel with private cabins that fit perfectly in Jackson Hole. Our cabin was cute with a separate bedroom and family room/kitchen. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable albeit rustic and not fancy. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and amenities provided given the price we paid. We stayed seven nights in a Coulter Cabin and it was terrific. Beds were super comfy, lots of outlets for all of our devices, convenient location to downtown and two cute dogs to say hello to during the day (Hi Kit and Sammy!). The décor is definitely rustic, country-western but of course it would be -- we're in a cabin! We also enjoyed the 5:00 p.m. fresh cookies and morning coffee. We look forward to visiting Jackson again and most likely, staying at this gem of a Inn. Thanks for the great experience!

Room Tip: Go with the individual cabins. Nice to have your own place and parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Definitely overpriced for what you get but this is definitely a tourist town that depends on it and so you just have to get over it and enjoy the beauty of the place. First of all the motel is in a good location meaning you can walk all over town without moving your vehicle once you get here. The views are just breathtaking. Breakfast is not provided. Our room was on the second floor of the barracks type building. We stayed three nights and had a lot of luggage and there is no elevator so in the future I would recommend a lower level. Staff was ok and helpful when we needed help. I must say the housekeeping was very good. Our room was neat and clean and cleaned very quickly when we would go out.

Room Tip: There are cabins here for families which looked nice. Upper level rooms in the lofts have a nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in a two-queens room. It was decent, nice, and clean. We just stayed for a night before heading to Yellowstone National Park. There is no complimentary breakfast offered, except fruit was offered in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay in one of our spacious rooms at the Elk Country Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience we us and others coming to the town. All of us hope you had a memorable experience while exploring Yellowstone National Park. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family stayed in a loft room with three queens. Average at best. Rooms were dated. Bathroom was tiny. I did not find the staff overly friendly. Electrical outlets and decent lighting was hard to find. If we visit again in Jackson, will look to stay somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I really liked how easy it is to walk around Jackson. Elk Country Inn was affordable and had everything our family needed in a 2-queen bed room, including a fridge and microwave. The kids fell in love with Kit, the resident Corgi. She was so friendly that she followed us into our guest room, so we had to keep bringing her back to the office; her owner (and hotel owner) was also very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.