We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, comfortable cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elk Country Inn to your Saves list
Elk Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
san jose
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in one of the "deluxe" cabins... (our was "no pets".. they have pet friendly units as well!) It was clean, had upscale silky and comfy bedding.... Loved it.... and a bargain, compared to most of the hotels in town! We didn't hear any construction noise... but it IS just outside.. so ask about it before you book! Only a five minute walk into town...... (the closer you get to town, the more the rooms seem to cost....)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Everyone here at the Elk Country appreciate you staying with us while visiting downtown historic Jackson. We are thrilled to here that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    204
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
185
186
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We found ourselves homeless after the government shutdown of the National parks. We ended up at Elk Country Inn and were very pleased. We stayed in a standard room (not cabin). The room was quite spacious, had a microwave, and small fridge. The room appearance was nice, it was very clean, bed comfortable, and staff friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. For the Jackson area, this lodge is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn located right downtown Jackson. We all want to thank you for sharing your comments with us and others coming to the area. All of us hope you had a memorable experience while visiting and can not wait to see you again on the next trip out to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The room we were in had 2 queen beds with another queen bed in the loft. It was prefect for the 4 of us. The Inn is located within walking distance of town. They serve coffee and fruit in the mornings. The only complaint we have is the road construction in front of the Inn. It is of no fault of the Inn, but can making getting in and out hard at times. We stayed here 2 nights and was pleased with it. I forgot to mention, you can make yourself hot chocolate in the lobby and it is very good. (plus its free) and if you want to eat at a restaurant, Bubba's BBQ is next door and very good, great Bbq and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying in downtown Jackson. We all want to take the time to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. Everyone hopes you had a memorable experience while in Jackson Hole. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The log cabins are terrific--cute, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.
There is construction right next to the hotel so it is very noisy so if you like quiet, you may want wait until the street improvements are complete.
We left the hotel in the morning and had a wonderful day in Jackson and Teton National Park. When we returned to our room, it had not been cleaned and this was a problem for us since my wife had been ill the night before and we specifically asked for clean sheets and towels. The front desk personnel offered to give us clean sheets and towels which was good, but not what we expected.

Would we stay here again, yes. Will we wait to come back until the construction is done, yes. And, hopefully, they will clean our room next time or the next review will not be so kind.

Room Tip: Deluxe log cabins are cozy and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown historic Jackson. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while in Jackson. All of us here at the property hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful area of Jackson Hole and all it has to offer. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was within walking distance of the city centre but the road works were a nuisance to get there (no fault of the hotel of course). Despite the clean and spacious rooms, I had two nights of disruptive sleep which I attribute to the oddly shaped pillows. I took advantage of the laundry facilities and the free hot drinks available which I appreciated. I felt though, that the customer service was lacking which is a priority for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you at our property during your recent stay with us. Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience not only with us but other travelers as well. We hope that we will be able to see you again on the next visit to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed three nights while visiting Grand Teton. We had been on the road two weeks and were getting a little tired of motel rooms when we arrived. The rooms here were very comfortable and quiet; plus the cleaning staff is the best. It's a short walk to the center of town, so leave the car at the Inn because traffic in the heart of Jackson is terrible. This is partly due to a road construction project, so things might get better. The Inn has a lot of rooms, and offering breakfast would be really tough, but how about working out a deal for discounted breakfast at Bubba's right next door? It could be a win-win for both businesses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you at our property during your recent stay with us. Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience not only with us but other travelers as well. We hope that we will be able to see you again on the next visit to Jackson! Travel safely and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed there the evening of September 12th. The weather was nice, so we didn't have to test out the heating. We did get a chance to hop into the hot tub and it was very nice! The beds were very comfortable, with several options for pillow firmness available. The price is on the higher end, but the 3-queen loft we stayed in justified that price. The location is perfect for a stroll to the downtown area. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the beautiful historic downtown area of Jackson. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we enjoy hearing the guest experiences when staying with us at our property. All of us hope you had a memorable time exploring the beautiful town we call home. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#2 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.