We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Elk Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel is in great location in a quiet area. It has it's own park area with a play area for kids, bbq with charcoal or gas options and area for pets. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms are clean and have everything you need as in microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and blowdryer. I would stay here again, would love to stay in the cabins next time as they looked pretty cute as well. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was due to our room not being cleaned properly as few towels not replaced and didn't replace dirty glasses.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you at our property during your visit to the area. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring Jackson Hole and all it has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Take care and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    169
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
161
143
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a great experience here, chose it for the rooms with the loft upstairs for my son, but was impressed the the cleanliness and comfy beds- The staff in the lobby were very friendly, there is construction next door and it took a while to navigate to the hotel but they advised how to move around town. There is No View, so just enjoy Jackson and all the great eats and then collapse with no worries and get a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to downtown Jackson. It was a pleasure accommodating you and the family while exploring the beautiful area. The staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and are already looking forward to seeing the entire family again on the next visit! Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a great surprise. We chose it from the internet and we loved it. A great location, adorable little cabin, great for kids (my niece is 7), very very clean cozy and comfortable, great price and you get your money worth and more. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Will stay there without question. The porches were great to sit on your own picnic table whether just sitting or eating. BBQ grills were available, a hot tub, and a nice playground on site. Thank you for making our mini vacation even more memorable. EXCEPTIONAL RATING FROM COLORADO COLORADO VISITORS...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
The staff is thrilled to hear that the family enjoyed yourselves in one of our clean, cozy, well appointed cabins we offer at the Elk Country Inn! We hope you had a wonderful visit exploring the beautiful area. Thank you for sharing your experience and please come back to see us again soon! Travel safely back home to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Jackson is not the big city so nothing is that far from anything else, but any way you cut it, this inn is conveniently located in Jackson. One thing this means is that your room will probably be looking over a parking lot to another hotel or to Bubba's Barbecue. Don't expect a room with a view. But the rooms are spacious and very clean and nicely equipped unless you plan to do some serious eating in the room. Comfort in a pleasant setting at a reasonable price. A lot of people do a lot worse in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you during your visit to historic Jackson Hole. Thank you for sharing you comments with us and other travelers to the area. We love to hear when we meet expectations and guest enjoy themselves while staying at the property. Take care an travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

they are doing road construction on the road outside so it is a little bit of a pain to get to, but it's worth it. Very comfy beds. Very clean rooms. Delicious hot cookies at 5:00. easy walk to downtown.. '

Room Tip: Get a cabin if you plan on staying awhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for staying with us in one of our cabins we offer at the Elk Country Inn. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hopes you had a memorable time in the place we call home. Take care and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights the room is a good size with a fridg. and micowave. The beds were good.the service was very good . The wi fi worked real well other places we stayed it didn't. They are very close to the tram ride which is a must see and do. If you do dress warm it was 23 with 40 mph wind. Very cold.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting Jackson Hole. We love to hear when our guest take time to get out and explore the beautiful area! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Since there are some divergent viewpoints on the cabins, I thought I would clarify a few points:
1. The Inn is right in Jackson, and only 3-4 blocks away from the center of town, so if you are looking for a real "county" experience, this is not the place to go. However, if you would like to be close to the restaurants, etc. in the evening, then it is an excellent choice.
2. The cabins are probably a bit smaller than you might expect. Nevertheless, they are very clean and have a very nice atmosphere if you are looking for something other than a "standard" hotel.
3. The cabins are right next to each other, so again if you want a "cabin in the woods", you need to look elsewhere. However, this separation did make the cabins very quiet compared to a standard hotel.
Overall I would definitely recommend this place, especially if you want to be in town. Also, the deluxe cabins are nice and definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to review the Elk Country Inn located in downtown historic Jackson. The staff is glad to hear of your recent stay with us in one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Come back to see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.