We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, will stay there again if ever in jackson hole!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Elk Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms, will stay there again if ever in jackson hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, great value, great location. Liked it so much we stayed a second night! Walking distance to town and helpful staff. Rooms have everything you need and a nice set up. Beds were also very comfortable,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and others. Our staff is happy to hear that you enjoyed two nights with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you taking your time to share your comments and please come back to see us again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    163
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
153
134
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I spent just one night in this hotel on my way to Yellowstone. I stayed in one of the cabin which was amazing very good beds very warm room (it was snowing outside, in May!). The concierge was very helpful and the place is three blocks from the central square. There is also a very nice diner just across the street which serves a very good breakfast. Definitively a place to stay when in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Everyone wants to thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. We are thrilled to hear about your recent stay in one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property! The staff appreciates you sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope you had a memorable time in Yellowstone National Park. Please come back to see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 290 cities Reviews in 290 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We got the reservation through Travelocity secret Hotels deal at a very good rate. We were upgraded to a cabin and that was a sweet deal! We asked for an extension and they nearly met the deal price. There is fruit in the office in the mornings, and about 5pm out come the fresh baked cookies! There was a cocoa machine also which may not seem like much but I loved it!
The cabin was such a relief after having been in motels with no facilities. The kitchen was more than adequate for us. A full burner, toaster, fridge. It was wonderful for our weight to be making our own food again!
The bedroom had two queen beds which was good, one king would be better. The Heat worked well, and there's a rack above it for drying anything needed. Nice touch. The place is old west and very comfortable. We stayed near the road side and it was quiet and private. Town's not that big so you can walk most places. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. The staff loves to hear when guest's enjoy our freshly baked cookies everyday and with a nice cocoa drink there is not a better compliment! We are thrilled you enjoyed one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property. In the future please feel free to request one of our king size bed cabins we offer and we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. Everyone is hoping to see you again soon! Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was much better than expected as we got what i thought was a very good price(under $100 online) per night, and it was better htna i thought, it was top notch. I spent first 10 minutes in the room taking pics of details like towels as swans, nice bedding, clean rooms, comfy living area. Then we brought in bags. We felt so at home. Front desk was super nice and helpful, they like their jobs and it shows with each of them. Indoor hottub looked great but my son fell asleep...there will be a next time!

Room Tip: facing into playground is likely best but even road ones are set back pretty far so likely no biggie
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It truly was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you while visiting Jackson Hole! We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be the perfect fit for your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers coming to Jackson! We look forward to seeing you again next time. Please take care and travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We couldn't hear noise from the other guests. The only downside was waiting to get breakfast. The hotel was very crowded, so getting food took a while. They could use another microwave. The food was replenished quickly. It just required some patience. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our property. The staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome location, great service, within walking distance to everything downtown. Did I mention no pet fee? My wife and I stayed in a king bed stand alone cabin with our two dogs. The bed was comfortable and all amenities inside were rustic and flowed well. Only bummer was the spa was down due to cleaning services.

Would recommend to a friend traveling to Jackson in summer or winter.

For you Thai food lovers be sure to walk to "Thai me up" and get their craft beer tasting flight, its awesome!

Room Tip: I would recommend spending the extra $25 for a stand alone cabin. The cabins are large and the priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. All of us are happy to hear that the four of you had a comfortable stay in one of our cabins we offer at the property. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being down due to cleaning, it's back and up running stronger than ever! We are excited that your wife and you took the opportunity to check out a local favorite restaurant "Thai Me Up". We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us and other travelers. Please come back and see us again soon! Take care and travel safely back home.:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent place, the service was great, and the location close to down town and the restaurants, you can use the pubic bus service to go everywhere, and the people on reception desk are great (don't loose the opportunity to try the cookies) one of my best winter vacations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We can not thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. Being in close proximity to all the town's restaurants, shopping, galleries, and nightlife is a huge perk when choosing a place to stay. We are happy you found our location to be the perfect fit for you. All of the staff are thrilled that this was "one of the best winter vacations" and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.