We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Caldera

Pizzeria Caldera
20 West Broadway, P.O. Box 2771, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-201-1472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Caldera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had an early dinner outside on their deck. The Pizza was very good. But like everything in Jackson Hole very pricey.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    62
    30
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Thin pizza, light on the toppings, but still an outstanding taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you want volume for your money, this ain't it; but if you want fresh, fast, and flavorful, we were delighted with a take-out pizza we ate in our hotel room. Just like most of the ski resorts, they charge more than the chain, but you get a whole lot more for your money if you want a delicious pizza. My wife and I shared a 12" pie, and it was plenty for the two of us.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Good thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ordered their buffalo pizza and a side salad. The salad was fresh and tasted really good. The pizza was very good and the crust was crisp and not soggy.

Also they have happy hour from 4:00-6:00 with half price drinks and $2.00 slices.

*Note this is a small place, so get here early for a good seat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice. Some interesting pizza combinations, great salads, local beer, a decent wine selection, and very friendly staff. It got crowded in the evening, which made the servers work a little rushed. Even so, they kept smiling. The pizza was really good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“NY Style Pizza, 2,000 mi from NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is very hard to find good New York style pizza anywhere but the in the immediate area of New York. Pizzeria Caldera is a perfect transplant. They make great thin crust NY Style pizza that's baked in an oven (not a brick oven from the looks of it, but a modern oven one would expect in a NY establishment.

It's a small place, and there was a small wait for our meal, but it was a Friday evening. We ate outside, because that seemed like a nice idea. It was, for about 10 minutes. As soon as the sun went a little further down behind the mountains, the temperature dropped considerably, this was in mid June, maybe it's warmer over the summer. Either way, the view of the town square is pretty good, and you might have some mountain views too depending on your table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caldera also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pizzeria Caldera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Caldera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.