We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Caldera

Pizzeria Caldera
20 West Broadway, P.O. Box 2771, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-201-1472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Caldera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Many unusual pizzas on the menu. Our group of four ordered four different pizzas and shared. They were all good.they are larger than individual size pizzas so we were eating yummy old pizza the next day. Good choice!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    62
    30
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

You can make your own pizza or choose from one of many delicious options! Plus the daily soup is homemade daily!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Pizza was Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped here for a pizza around 9 pm one night. The pizza was good, the atmosphere was a a little lacking, and our waitress was ok, but not exceptional. All in all, an ok place to stop, but nothing special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Neapolitan Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch and welcomed by a sweet waitress! We ordered a pizza and a salad to share. I must say one of the best thin crust wood stove pizza we have had. A must for all to try when in JH.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“They didn't honor specials!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were very disappointed with our service and they didn't honor happy hour 4-6..
Pizza was 2.00 the waiter told us no more pizza was available at 5:50. We will not be back!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Pizzeria Caldera, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Please keep in mind that we stop serving slices at 6pm. if there are no slice pies left and the kitchen is busy making pizzas for other guests and won't have time to make another slice pie until after 6, they won't make 'em. We also only make enough dough for each day's worth of pies. When they're gone, they're gone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caldera also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pizzeria Caldera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Caldera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.