We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but took forever!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Caldera

Pizzeria Caldera
20 West Broadway, P.O. Box 2771, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-201-1472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Caldera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We focus solely on making the best Napolitana-style pizza in Jackson Hole, we like to say even the best in Wyoming. Our Italian visitors tell us "it's as true as the pizza they make in Italy." Our beautiful stone-hearth oven helps make it possible.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food but took forever!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I know it's a pizza place and they typically take longer, but we had to wait forever for our pizza! There was probably four other couples in the restaurant with us and it still took 45 minutes to get two pizzas! However, the food was good and the view was great (we sat outside and overlooked the square) but we could have eaten somewhere else for half the time and gotten to enjoy the stores more.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    69
    33
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WA State
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing - Mediocre Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This restaurant serves the really thin crust fired pizzas. REALLY thin crust! The toppings were OK but nothing special. A little work on the ambiance would also help. Stainless steel topped tables make it look and feel a little like eating at the sink. There is a roof terrace. Sitting there is better than inside but it is a bit cramped with unused umbrellas and in summer unneeded gas heaters in the way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Real New York Style Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The pizza here is delicious and the staff is friendly. We ordered 2 salads, a slice of pepperoni pizza and the specialty pizza of the day: Artichoke, Basil and Tomato. It was all delicious and perfect before our afternoon flight home! Be sure to get a seat on the cute balcony to people watch on a nice day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, nice outdoor deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were staying in Jackson and had a craving for pizza, so I checked Trip Advisor for places and this was the best pizza in town and it was also within walking distance of our hotel. It is located on the second floor of the building so from street level there is just a door. We were lucky enough to get a table outside on their deck above the street where we had a nice view of the hills and the street below. Had some draft beers from local brewers and the pepperoni pizza with roasted garlic. Great value, great food, great view adds up to an excellent rating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Pizza in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family had such a good meal while on vacation in Jackson, WY that we went back for another meal the next day. Fresh ingredients made for a delicious crisp pizza and yummy salads. Service was good and attentive. If we are ever back in Jackson that is the first place we will go to for dinner

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caldera also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pizzeria Caldera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Caldera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.