We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/2012 late dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Caldera

Pizzeria Caldera
20 West Broadway, P.O. Box 2771, Jackson, WY 83001
+1 307-201-1472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Caldera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 126 restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10/2012 late dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went in not long before closing and were seated immediately but took awile to order. The server offered us compensation for the wait without being asked. The food was amazing and high quality. We would go back for sure,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    72
    47
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Crisp thin crust pizza - yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't really know what to expect from a pizzeria in Jackson Hole (being a NJ girl by origin and used to NY-style pizza) but this pizza was delish! Nice thin crust, lots of toppings and beer. What more could you ask for?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We came here after a day at Yellowstone. It was delicious pizza and great wine! It was a little loud, but other than that awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, SC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good, thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I ate here after a long day of sightseeing in Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We were attracted to this particular pizzeria because they serve thin crust pizza, which is our favorite. We split a 12" Pepperoni pizza and it was very good. Casual atmosphere, great price and good service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great posters! OK pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I really enjoyed the look and feel of the place. They have some nice posters of volcanoes and geysers. The service was a bit slow, but it gave us time to talk. We split a medium pizza, the crust was thin, it was tasty but not very substantial. I left a bit hungry. I would go back again if I was looking for a light dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caldera also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pizzeria Caldera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Caldera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.