We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Jackson-Small Rooms, BAD pillows” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Motel 6 Jackson-Small Rooms, BAD pillows”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

At first glance it was scary looking. The rooms were clean though which is the most important thing....but the pillows were the worst ones I have ever seen anywhere. They were flatter than a pancake and only 2 on each bed. I used a rolled up sweatshirt as a pillow instead. The rooms themselves were very small. Good for a cheap one night stay but won't stay here longer than that. It's also located at the end of town. Too far to walk to the square.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    191
    141
    41
    28
See reviews for
139
192
42
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The rooms are great if you're the only one staying in them, but if there are 2 of you, then it quickly becomes hard to move around. The design is modern and updated, but it's hard to get past the fact that one person has to turn sideways to let the other person pass. Also found it strange that there was no clock/radio. And the towels were very thin and scratchy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was small but clean at a price that was at least 30 dollars cheaper than any other hotel in Jackson. It also has a large pool that my 8 year son swam in and loved. Every hotel in Jackson is overpriced. This is the least overpriced choice. Jackson is a great town with alot to do but it is not close to any other towns and the hotel prices reflect that. One thing that I did not like was that this Motel 6 charges for wifi. One good thing about this hotel is there are plenty of parking spaces. Jackson is under road construction and it is slower than usual to get around town and sometimes it is hard to find a parking space close to the restaurant I will stay here again when I come back to Jackson. If you stay here just be prepared for a higher rate than any normal motel six.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

nice hotel. small rooms, decent price. there was a swimming pool in the courtyard, and my niece and nephew really enjoyed playing in it. plenty of parking as well. the hotel was clean, quiet, and a bit out of town.

The rooms are slightly odd in the set-up. The bathroom is in the far back of the room, and there is only one door that closes off both the shower/toilet/sink area...this is all fine, but if you have ajoining room, the door to ajoin the rooms opens into the bathroom rather than the main room...

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When you use the word Motel, you dont expect top end luxury, but to be honest this wasnt bad, room was clean, trendy, bathroom was big, with corner shower and toilet and vanity area, however the sleeping/sitting area was small, 2 double beds, 4 bodies and a table with 2 chairs, had to cram our luggage into the bathroom. But hey for 1 night it did the job it was made to do.

Room Tip: We stayed top floor, facing the car park to the right, no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived in Jackson after 2 nights in Yellowstone Cabin Lodge. Jackson hole is a small town south of Yellowstone and it is easy to locate this Motel 6 via GPS. There's a road work going on in Jackson Hole during our visit and so the road was quite jammed. The place has plenty of parkings.

Pros
1.Clean room with vinyl flooring (we prefer the traditional carpet one for sure)
2.There's a laundry facility at the lobby.
3.Comfortable beds and pillows.

Cons
1.The room is awfully small for American standard, no fridge, no microwave.
2.This is the most expensive motel 6 we ever stay.
3.The wifi is not even free.
4.No breakfast.

The price is not worth the room conditions. Will not stay here again in our future travel to Yellowstone due to the steep price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a room with 2 double beds because there are 3 of us. The room was so small both beds were pushed up against opposite walls. And the beds are VERY firm, which we are okay with, but some are not. The floor is covered in a vinyl that is supposed to look like a wood floor - and I much prefer this over carpet. Carpet gets nasty and is difficult to clean. Now, the bathroom where the toilet and shower are, is very large. There are 4 good-sized shelves in there and room to store a couple of pieces of luggage, which is a very good thing since there was no room in the room. There is a half-round table and chairs under the tv, which is mounted on the wall - both were helpful. The staff was friendly and had great suggestions for dinner. If the room was larger, I'd give it a better score, but I'm thankful we were only there for a few nights. There is no business center to print airline confirmations. The motel is within walking distance to K-Mart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson Hole, WY
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.