We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, but very small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jackson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
OKLAHOMA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very clean, but very small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a room with 2 double beds because there are 3 of us. The room was so small both beds were pushed up against opposite walls. And the beds are VERY firm, which we are okay with, but some are not. The floor is covered in a vinyl that is supposed to look like a wood floor - and I much prefer this over carpet. Carpet gets nasty and is difficult to clean. Now, the bathroom where the toilet and shower are, is very large. There are 4 good-sized shelves in there and room to store a couple of pieces of luggage, which is a very good thing since there was no room in the room. There is a half-round table and chairs under the tv, which is mounted on the wall - both were helpful. The staff was friendly and had great suggestions for dinner. If the room was larger, I'd give it a better score, but I'm thankful we were only there for a few nights. There is no business center to print airline confirmations. The motel is within walking distance to K-Mart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Modern revamped motel 6. Large number of rooms which are a little on the small side. However very comfortable and well decked out. Very friendly and helpful staff however be aware that this motel is around a mike and a half outside main town center

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickinblackUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howelldw
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights. After having checked in late at night, we went to the room and jumped in bed. When I awoke in the AM, I notice a fairly large area of blood on the sheets near the lower leg area. I told the front office abt it but they made no concession for it saying it was probably just rust. I am a medical professional and it was definitely blood. Anyway, you get what you pay for. Hotel was sold out and there is no elevator. Mattress and Pillows are pitiful, bring your own for comfort if you stay. Definitely won't stay here again. FYI it is 20 minutes south of the airport for those traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howelldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This motel was a great bargin. It was in town and had recently been remodeled. The decor was orange and white with a real crisp feeling. Sandy was a great host as I stayed for a week and got to see her real hands on approach of running the property. For a Motel 6 it was a nice warm place to sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The motel is fairly basic no frills but the price is better than most places in Jackson Hole. Bring your own shampoo and blow dryer. Our room was clean and updated, I Iiked all the shelves to put your toiletries on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

the room was a most pleasant
surprise.... everything I could want with an affordable price. Nicest staff and lovely room....
perfect !!!
My dog was welcome also. I would stay here upon returning to Jackson



  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We often stay at Motel 6 because we are retired and on a limited budget and travel with our dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by this location. The room was much more updated than we usually find and the value was excellent for a pricey town like Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#26 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#21 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing