We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

the room was a most pleasant
surprise.... everything I could want with an affordable price. Nicest staff and lovely room....
perfect !!!
My dog was welcome also. I would stay here upon returning to Jackson



  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    181
    126
    39
    28
See reviews for
133
174
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leadville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We often stay at Motel 6 because we are retired and on a limited budget and travel with our dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by this location. The room was much more updated than we usually find and the value was excellent for a pricey town like Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 for one night last Friday and found the hotel to be very nice! The young man and the front desk was very friendly and professional, the room very clean and "Ikea" like. The room had a flat screen TV, plenty of plug-ins for your phones next to the bed, and a nice large bathroom with a cool round step in shower. Plenty of hot water with good pressure. Like another review said, don't stay in your room long...get good rest, get out see the town and the parks! Oh yes, there is a Starbucks nearby inside the Albertson's grocery store! Nice job Motel 6!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

On our three months trip through the US we made a one night stop in Jackson before travelling through the Teton National Park. We are always looking for reasonably priced motels. Our budget is around 60$ per night. This very reasonably prices hotel was one of our best. Although the room was rather small there was no smelly carpet which we found in most of the motels we visited and which gave them a rather scruffy touch.The room had bright colours and a laminate floor and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, Ca
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a town of very expensive rooms and you do get what you pay for except ... Motel 6 of Jackson will get you a clean good nights sleep at a bargain price. Go for the crash pad and sleep and not the lounging in the room. Lounging in the room costa about $100 more. Bring a camp chair and sit outside and look at the mountains. Go to the room to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie, pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place was very inexpensive compared to others around. The room was very clean, but it was small. We had a queen bed and got a room with a fridge and microwave and also a dining table. The took a European feel to the room. I would of rather had a dresser or better closet in the room then a dining table. The bathroom was an open concept so the shower, toilet and sink were in a larger area, but nothing to separate the sink from the toilet/shower area.
The room was very basic and didn't have a hair dryer, shampoo, lotion, alarm clock, iron, etc. You had to ask the front desk to request this stuff. And they mentioned having limited supplies. The towels were typical cheap hotel towels. Beds weren't the coziest I've stayed in.
But, for the amount of money it cost to stay there, you had a clean room to stay in. So, if you want somewhere cheap and clean, this would be the place.

Room Tip: If staying for a longer vacation, upgrade to have the fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiji
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are looking for value and dont mind basic then this is the place! Very clean. Newly renovated. Friendly front desk. It's an easy drive over to Teton Village for skiing without the high accommodation cost. Groceries and restaurants nearby and Jackson downtown just a few minutes drive. Definately recommendable if you arr not looking for fancy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson Hole, WY
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.