We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a Budget Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jackson WY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jackson WY to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jackson WY
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a Budget Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Decorated in modern decor which I didn't feel fit the area. No extras....no coffee pot or kleenex. No shampoos or conditioners. No hair dryer. Basic but clean. There is a charge to use wifi for each person. I have stayed in better motels but then I paid more money so it depends on what you are looking for. I will stay here for a quick business trip but for a family trip I would pay a little more for quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    194
    143
    42
    29
See reviews for
140
196
44
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the motel for a few days during september 2012. We needed affordable and clean accommodation, and we definitely got it. The rooms are decorated in a very modern style, they are clean and everything worked during our stay. On our second afternoon, the tv suddenly made this high pitched noise and after a while, we realized it was an evacuation alarm, due to approaching wildfires. We went outside (we stayed on the second floor), and saw the thick smoke rising above the mountainside very close to the motel. My husband went down to the reception, where a lot of guests were gathering, and the staff were calm and told us there was no immediate danger. We went down to get updates a few times and felt safe and informed. In the evening they sent out a message, that the area was clear, and that evacuation would not be necessary.
Jackson is a lovely but very touristy little town, great for exploring the Tetons, which are spectacular. We would recommend the motel to anyone. It is very family friendly with a nice pool area and lovely surroundings. It is a bit outside town, so you will need a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My opinion of a Motel 6 - is - eeuuww yuck ! Well, we were surprised. The gentleman that checked us in was most accommodating and very gracious. The rooms in this hotel have been recently remodelled. They have tried for Urban Modern from Create & Barrel 2 type of decorations and furnishings. The room was immaculate and the bathroom ultra modern shower and plenty of towels. VERY CLEAN ! The room had micro, fridge and flat screen. The bed did look like an Army cot, but was comfortable. For a budget and a good value, I would definitively recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Great for a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

For $50 this is the deal. Clean small room a bit out of town. Walk to grocery, pharmacy, liquor store but not town. I was passing through and just looking for a bed. I would recommend the Lexington downtown if you are staying in Jackson

Room Tip: all the same, does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great value- very small rooms- but CLEAN, WARM, and accomodating- couldn't ask for anything more in Jackson where the billionaires seem to be pushing out the millionaires! For under $45 a night we got a clean warm room and a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnovo ne Monti
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room was newly furnished and very cosy, with a nice and wide bathroom.
The equipment is basic but in good conditions and working.
Big parking and swimming pool too!
A little bit expensive than usual Motel 6 rates, however a good solution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are looking for nice, clean room in Jackson without spending an arm and a leg, this is the obvious choice. Our room was newly renovated and was half the price of any other hotel in the area. Definitely a very nice Motel 6. Be sure to book well in advance as they were comletely booked even when we went in the low season (Sept 2012).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Jackson WY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson WY

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson WY 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson WY Jackson Hole
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Jackson WY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.